Write or Die

…I know, three posts a day PLUS a novel excerpt section is a little much. But 1) the first post was what I actually DID today, 2) the second post was to let you know I have the novel excerpt up, and 3) this one is because I have another parody ready.

 In my last post (about thirty minutes ago) I came up with the idea for a “future parody of Dance or Die called Write or Die”. Well, the future was about ten seconds later. So, without further adeu, (music: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5cJIvC6AAkc&NR=1&feature=fvwp ))

 WRITE OR DIE

Submit your word goal, word goal,

Close out your Windows Live,

W-w-w Window’s Live

I’ve got some chores to do, chores to do

Procrastination’s my gift to you

I bet you use it, too

We’re gonna write this fall

Microsoft Word is your weapon

Let the plot unfold

Kill ‘em with your typin’

Till we can’t write no more

It’s time to come together

Now we’re stranger than we were before

They’re tryin’ to give us bedtimes

Give us bedtimes

But we’ll write through the night

Through the night

We’re running out of time

November starts tonight

So we’ll Write or Die

W-w-w-write or die

Wah-oh-ah-oh, wah-oh-ah-oh

Write or die W-w-write or die

Wah-oh-ah-oh wah-oh-ah-oh

W-w-w-write or die

w-w-w-write or die

Workin’ on that word goal, word goal

We’ll write all night

Write ‘cuz it’s right

My keys, they pound, they’re the only sound

Novels get harder as they get bigger

Yeah the Internet crashed down

Antagonist just pulled the trigger

Let’s try a Word War

Boost that word count s’more

Make those charies wish they were never born

They’re tryin’ to give us bedtimes

Give us bedtimes

But we’ll write through the night

Through the night

We’re running out of time

November starts tonight

So we’ll Write or Die

W-w-w-write or die

Wah-oh-ah-oh, wah-oh-ah-oh

Write or die W-w-write or die

Wah-oh-ah-oh wah-oh-ah-oh

W-w-w-write or die

w-w-w-write or die

One-two-three-four

I declare a Word War

w-w-w write or die

Yeah it’s five-six-seven-eight

Ignoring that it’s getting late

w-write or die

Yeah it’s one-two-three-four

I declare a Word War

…oh write or die

Yeah, it’s five-six-seven-eight

Now it’s getting REALLY late

…w-w-w-write or die

They’re tryin’ to give us bedtimes

Give us bedtimes

But we’ll write through the night

Through the night

We’re running out of time

November starts tonight

So we’ll Write or Die

W-w-w-write or die

*epic ninja battle music*

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Song Parodies. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Write or Die

  1. faiththegeek says:

    Doomtastic!! Love it 😛

  2. Mercy (blalackbear) says:

    I gotta say, I love your parodies way more than I do the one I’m posting tomorrow. : 0

  3. Although mine is Miley Cyrus, so I guess yours is better in the first place.

  4. invadermyna says:

    Hahaha do I see this turning into a NaNoWriMo theme song? XD

  5. Titania_Silk says:

    Epic. Again.

  6. Pingback: 7×7 Blog Award | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

