Reasons Why the YWP is Better than Facebook

~If you made friends with someone you met on Facebook, people think it’s creepy. On NaNo they’re your virtual besties.

~Facebook doesn’t have RPGs. That I know of.

~You don’t have to deal with those pesky IRLs. (JK. I ❤ my IRLs.)

~Your parents don’t ‘friend’ you. Or join NaNo. In fact, they beg you to shut up about your stupid roleplays.

~You actually learn something about grammar…. it’s not all text-language.

~NaNo is a nerd haven. You won’t feel left out.

~There are moderators to make sure there’s no bullying, profanity, or misuse of the site.

~No one can tag you in embarassing photos.

~Because fictional guys…. are just better.

~The background is cooler. (Why settle for plain white when you can have corkboard?)

~There’s a whole month dedicated to it. Let’s see Facebook do THAT.

~Facebook has one movie. NaNo has about 20,000 books. Each year.

~Pixie sticks.

((I wrote this post in class yesterday. And on the bus. And at the bus STOP. And when people looked at me weird, I explained, “I’m blogging.” From my notebook. I get the weird looks enough, they don’t bother me anymore.))

(I’ll write a better post tomorrow. I’ve gotta study for my Spanish test on Friday, for which I am completely unprepared and it’s worth 20% of the quarter grade. Yelp.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reasons Why the YWP is Better than Facebook

  1. haha that is just epic!!! I have to force myself to get on facebook because that’s the only way I can contact people for this book club I’m doing. *sigh*

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    I’m STILL trying to find you on FB… and failing.

    • AlohaFowl says:

      Oh, I’m not on FB yet. My ‘rents won’t let me. I’ve just been on my mom’s and friends’ accounts with them… lol.

      • Tigers Eyes says:

        oooh…OK 🙂 That explains that, for some reason, I searched for you with “Aloha”. If you do get one, I will use key words like chocolate milk and llamas…*snods* X )

      • AlohaFowl says:

        Oh XD Yeah, I probably won’t use Aloha as my Facebook name. And I’ll be careful to keep the doomy llamas to a minimum…. I have too few IRLs as it is XD

  3. Nia says:

    I have a Facebook, mostly because I can get all of this awesome info about bands without spending ten million hours banging my head against the wall trying to get it from Google.

  4. Varon says:

    Facebook has role-plays. Look up Lord of the Rings role-playing game, I think it was.

Leave a Reply

