LLAMA, It’s NOVEMBER!!

So last night, after coming home with elf ears and a pillowcase full of candy (I traded Snickers bars for ALL my friends’ pixie sticks, in honor of NaNo), I was pretty tired. I set my alarm for 11:40 at night so that I could take a quick nap and wake up in time to scarf down some candy and get ready to write all night.

But, in a moment of typical Aloha irony-striken confusion, I accidentally set it to 11:30 a.m. So I woke at four thirty all disoriented, and realized Oh snap, I missed an entire night of perfectly good writing time!

I started writing at 4:30, then, naturally, and right now it’s almost 6:30. By quarter after six I had reached over 1700 words….

If I can keep up this pace during November, I’m gonna go right through the 50k barrier. (And I still have all day to write, including writing class in which the whole period is devoted to it. I’m hoping to hit 5k–10% of my WCG–by tonight.)

I told a lot of people that I was doing NaNoWriMo and shooting for 50,000 words, so I’d BETTER reach my WCG, or I’m screwed.

This is the way Aloha gets herself to write. XD

And there’s always that chocolate typewriter….

So how far along are you guys? How did you kick off your November? How much candy have you amassed? How are you planning on motivating yourself to keep going?

When the going gets tough, the tough drink chocolate milk.

I’ve gotta go get ready for school (aha, THAT will be fun, with so little sleep under my belt, plus so much Halloween candy), and I’m actually excited for it this morning because today will be my first time wearing my NaNoWriMo t-shirt I got last week for my birthday.

So anyway, sorry if this post is a little delirious-sounding.

It’s NOVEMBER, peasants!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LLAMA, It’s NOVEMBER!!

  1. Yes! Yay! NaNo! *celebrates* Now as I promised: A challenge: I challenge you to write the most wordy, random scene and post it here. Using three dares from the dare machine. But you don’t have to keep it 🙂

    • AlohaFowl says:

      I will totally do that XD But are you kidding? Of course I’m keeping it! I’ll write it with my NaNo charies and add it to my novel WC…. haha 😉 Anything for more words. Every one counts.
      Thanks for the challenge 🙂

  2. Yay 😀 Yep no problemo.

  3. Nia says:

    My mom and I started writing at exactly midnight, it was epic. I haven’t had a chance to novel yet today… *Sobs* But I’m off to do that right now.

    Mom: AFTER you do your math homework.

    …. After I do my math homework. >.<

Leave a Reply

