Lookit, It’s November!

…and I’m six thousand words behind.

I just wanted to assure you that I am alive and doomed. (In a good way.)

But alas, NaNoWriMo is proving more difficult than I expected. (Well, actually, less difficult than my theorizing, but more difficult than I actually figured it would be when I tried to sit down and write.)

If that doesn’t make any sense…. Er.

Favorite quote of the week:

“You just got Edgar Allan PWNED.”

–John Green, Nerdfighers Inc

I can’t wait until I’m actually in the proximity of living, breathing people so I can use it. But I think I have to actually pwn at something first, or that would just sound really weird if I walked up to someone and said that.

What could I pwn at?

Word wars… I’m pretty good at those.

Er… Procrastination. Heck I pwn.

Writing pointless blogs.

Staying up late (claiming to write, but then actually just getting distracted on YouTube).

Preparing ALL YEAR for NaNoWriMo, then changing everything up a week beforehand and going into it almost blind.

Drinking chocolate milk? I know there’s some kind of sick hot-dog eating contest where everyone wears matching shirts and throws up a lot and it’s all televised and there’s not even any ketsup… I could maybe do something like that but with chocolate milk? But I really don’t want to organize something that big just to tell someone they’ve been Edgar Allan PWNED.

If I seem slightly more wordy and senseless than usual, it’s because I’ve typed this entire thing up in less than five minutes (nano speed typing) and my brain is wired for quantity, not quality. And it’s late at night, and I will admit to some slight chocolate milk intoxication.

I thought about naming this blog post “How May I Pwn Thee? Let Me Count The Ways”, but figured it wouldn’t strike well with some people’s humor… plus it was kind of wordy and only real nerdfighters would even get the vague reference.

Speaking of nerdfighters… I’m so pleased with myself. Even though the body God gave me is incappable of winking in my right eye, snapping, whistling, rolling my Rs, or making my tongue a burrito (as well as licking my elbow and resisting the urge to flinch when someone snaps right in front of my face), I AM able to do the Nerdfighters stance thing. So I think that pretty much makes up for the rest of it.

Who needs to whistle, anyway? Although I get mocked a lot for trying to wink and all I do is a half-squint and I try to turn my head but it doesn’t really work and yeah.

I even sound incoherant on paper. Llama, you should see inside my HEAD. It’s like a giant mass of floating words, and I have to try to catch them and secure them on the paper before they fly away, and the goal isn’t to catch the BEST words but the MOST….

Anyway. Lookit, it’s November, and I’m pretty sure if I combine all my talents (:word wars, procrastination, blogging, staying up late, winging NaNoWriMo, and drinking chocolate milk)….

Well then,

You just got Edgar Allan PWNED.

AlohaFowl out.

EDIT: Seven hours later…

My sister and I just raced down the stairs. I won and got to ‘Edgar Allan PWN’ her.

It felt so awesome…. even though she was so confused. Must be a genetic thing.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lookit, It’s November!

  1. Mercy says:

    Yes. You are very good at word wars. XD

  2. I say that we should word war. Then whoever wins gets to use the line. Sound good? I too am 6,000 words behind *winces* not fun.

    • AlohaFowl says:

      XD Let’s have a WW sometime this week or next week. If I see you on the forums, I’ll NaNoMail you, and if you see me, NaNoMail me. Maybe if we pressure each other into writing, we can get slightly less pathetically behind.

      • Alright, will do. πŸ˜› I’m still 6 k behind. I should be caught up but no, I reach my minimum for each day and crash. (because I always do it just before 11:45 at night)

  3. Bush says:

    You so totally crack me up! I read some of your posts to my brother and all he does is laugh, shake his head and say “She’s gotta be bonkers.”

    I think of that as a good way, by the way. πŸ˜€ Bonkers should be the new sane…

  4. Bush says:

    Was reading some of Faithy’s posts on her blog, and I loved your write-up about NaNo. πŸ˜€ Very awesome. You’re a very bright spark in the NaNo world, Aloha, I’ve never seen a fight that you’re a part of, and everywhere you go you leave it bright and bubbly. πŸ™‚

    I also noticed your a fan of Battlestar Galactica… I’m not, but the actor in it, Jamie Bamber is awesomeeee! *Pokes the “Hornblower” miniseries, and skips around like a crazy fangirl*

    Ahem, anyway, have a good one, and God bless! <

    • AlohaFowl says:

      You know what Bush? Thank you. Your comment just made me day. And it’s only 6:16 in the morning. ;D
      Er, not really a BG fan, actually… *sheepish grin* I’m more inta Stargate. But I have seen it… The first season was so old, the effects were TERRIBLE *laughs* After so many years of Stargate CG, it was almost painful to watch.
      As for the ‘bonkers’ part, you can totally tell your brother he’s right. Plus I’ve had breakdowns every day of Week Two, which isn’t helping my mental stability.

  5. Bush says:

    “The Lord has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, of love, and of a *sound mind*” – 2 Timothy 1:7 πŸ˜€

    And you’re quite welcome. πŸ™‚ Always happy to make your day! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

