Who Dunnit?

Two things. One, who voted ‘llama’ in my poll?? That wasn’t supposed to be a valid option! *lowers sunglasses from eyes and onto middle bridge of nose menacingly* Whodunnit? Why’ya’dunnit? Wha’was’ya’intention? D’ya’hav’sumthin’agai’st a good, so’id answer? What am I su’osed to inter’pt from this here ‘llama’ a’swer? C’n I p’lse stop pos’in in this ac’ent?

Two, this is what happened yesterday.

Sister and friend were sitting on the couch talking and texting. I was in the other room blogging and watching The Office.

They called me in. “Ohhhh, [Alooohaaa], come ‘ere real fast!”

I pause my show in the middle of a “that’s what she said” and walk in. The two of them are giggling on the couch.

“What?” I say. irritably, already missing my show. And my blog.

“Say anything,” my sister says.

I frown. “Anything?”

“Yeah. Just whatever comes off the top of your head.”

I can already tell this is going somewhere that I’m not going to like, but I comply. “I love llamas?”

As soon as the words are out of my mouth my sister and her friend start CRACKING UP.

I stare at them, as the friend literally falls off the couch laughing and my sister is pointing at me and just hysterically giggling.

“What?” I say pressingly. “What the heck? What–?”

My sister’s friend, from her position on the floor, finally manages (about forty seconds later) to collect herself enough to tell me, “[Your sister] bet me anything that if you said something off the top of your head, it would be something about doom or llamas.”

Am I really this predictable?

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who Dunnit?

  1. Tigers Eyes says:

    What ya goi’na do ter who ‘as dunnit?
    I’m awful at this accent…xD
    I guess when it comes to that… kinda predictable, yeah.
    =P

  2. Mercy says:

    I voted heck yes, and then tried to vote llamas, but it wouldn’t let me vote twice.
    It war’nt me, of’cer!

  3. Tangy says:

    I almost voted llamas. Then I didn’t vote.
    Mainly because I had no idea what it was asking about.

  4. hahaha I’m gonna die. That was hilarious. Anyway, I didn’t do it! I didn’t! Even in my comment I said I was tempted to do it but I didn’t! I voted ‘heck yes’. Now I wanna know who voted llama…

  5. Bush says:

    Bahahaha! 😀 Yus, sadly Aloha, you’ve made it too well known what you love so that yes, you are quite predictable! 😀

  6. Nia says:

    XD My brother knows that I’ll usually say something about spies, weaponry, cats, or ghosts… So don’t feel bad.

Leave a Reply

