I’ve Still Got Homework

Been a while since I did a parody. Looked up the Billboard Charts; this is the most popular song right now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KEwxlKx-g1c

You can’t help it but

Your mind just seems to lag

Your binder’s four inches thick

Monday night again

‘Cause your folder’s never

Ever just paper thin

Your teachers love to cram

More assignments in

Do you ever feel

Already buried deep?

None of your projects done

Foot’s fallin’ asleep

You’re wondering

If your teachers ‘re hearing you

When you protest

The work you have to do

It’s gotta be done, tonight

Don’t have to shine

Get the answers right,

And it is way past nine!

‘Cause maybe I’ve still got homework

How much is, this test worth?

You don’t want a zero, zero

Just divide it by 4 times pi

Maybe I’ve still got, homework

I should have done this all, all first

I won’t get a zero, zero

Won’t let my grade go down, d-own

Now you feel like

You’re brain’s in open space

This grade is crucial,

Can-not be replaced.

If only I knew what the future holds

I get distracted so easily– Ha, a rainbow!

You can’t wait until

Grades fin-nally close

Let’s just get this bus

Out on the road

One problem at a time,

Refuse a zero,

What’s the answer? Oh, I know

It’s gotta be done, tonight

Don’t have to shine

Get the answers right,

And it is way past nine!

‘Cause maybe I’ve still got homework

How much is, this test worth?

You don’t want a zero, zero

Just divide it by 4 times pi

‘Cause maybe I’ve still got, homework

It’s gotta be done, tonight

Don’t have to shine

Get the answers right,

And it is way past nine!

‘Cause maybe I’ve still got homework

I should have done this all, all first

I won’t get a zero, zero

Won’t let my grade go down, d-own

Doom, doom, doom

I am totally screwed, screwed, screwed

Don’t have my chores done too, too, too

Time for Freaking Out deux, deux, deux

‘Cause maybe I’ve still got homework

How much is, this test worth?

You don’t want a zero, zero

Just divide it by 4 times pi

Maybe I’ve still got, homework

I should have done this all, all first

I won’t get a zero, zero

Won’t let my grade go down, d-own

Doom, doom, doom

I am totally screwed, screwed, screwed

Doom, doom, doom

I am totally screwed, screwed, screwed

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

And that concludes that. It’s pretty scary how fast I can come up with these now. That only took about ten minutes. I only listened to the song once beforehand, and then twice as a reference–and one of those was just checking. Some if it’s a bit sloppy, but I can always fix it up later.

Well, that takes care of my overdue parody.

AlohaFowl

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Still Got Homework

  1. Good. I was getting worried that you had parodier’s block or something. XD

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    Oh. My. God. /Aloha!!!/ You’ve just reminded me that I have a monthly moon chart I have to do for school over the break! I’m dead! I haven’t done it a single night yet…. >.>

Leave a Reply

