In Light of a New Year…

Here are some things you probably didn’t know about posts I made in 2010.

~This wasn’t my first blog. I started with The Doomy Ruler (link , if you want to peruse my earliest postings.) I actually started out with a Yahoo blog, but nobody read it. I decided to upgrade to WordPress… and, as Robert Frost puts it, “that has made all the difference.”

~My first post was titled “Capital: Llamaville” and my first header was a picture of the Golden Gate Bridge that I’d visited a few weeks previously.

~A day after I started this blog I got grounded from the internet. Way to start off.

~My fifth post was only eight words long. (Idiot newbie blogger *smacks younger self upside the head*)

~I found out about the Artemis Rocks tour on August 23rd but didn’t blog about how amazing it was until September 23rd and October 12th (talk about an extended 2-parter.)

~I made several posts from my Technology elective class.

~In October, my “NaNoWriMo eve” post had more excitement than the one written on my birthday.

~On October 11th I wrote a blog post from an airplane, titled “Musings From Above Planet Earth”. A day later I finished the Artemis Rocks series of posts.

~At the beginning of November I made a tutorial teaching someone how to make chocolate milk.

~I’m quoted saying, “I know it’s been a really long time since I last posted, but….”

The previous post from that was 3 days before.

~My Christmas post was the first one done on my new laptop. (Obviously… since it was a Christmas present….)

~The post “Things You Didn’t Know” was written from the bathtub of a Hilton at two in the morning.

~When I decided to do “post a day 2011”, it was four minutes before New Years and I was in the resolution-spirit after reading several blog posts about bettering life.

I’m regretting that now.

~The seventh word of my first post of 2011 was “preapocalyptic”. Is that even a word? Kind of redundant, really.

Sorry for the mini-post. I’m exhausted and this “blog-a-day” thing is already wearing me down. I’m off to get some sleep.

Tally-ho peasants! (A term coined by me here)

AlohaFowl

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to In Light of a New Year…

  1. Olivia says:

    I checked out your old blog. I’m still waiting for photos of the gummy bear massacre. XD

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    So am I, I loved that post! You’ve had less fail blogs than me though. There were so many attempts…. since I was seven!

    • Aloha says:

      Wow, you were awesome enough to start blogging when you were seven?? That’s amazing!

      I started my first (fail) blog when I was…. eleven, I think. Eleven or twelve. =/

  3. So I’m all reading and going yup, yup, yup. That’s all exactly right. (Okay, some things I didn’t know but I knew most!) And then I’m all… O.o I’m a stalker! Whoa. Oh well. Tally-Ho Peasant!

  4. Mercy says:

    Oh my molasses! Does that mean I’m a stalker too?
    (I didn’t know about the Hilton bathtub, though. I’m not sure I want to know.)
    Eh, I guess it just means that we’re twins.

    • Aloha says:

      Let’s just say I wasn’t supposed to be awake, but since my entire family was sharing a hotel room and I needed to blog… The only free space with a light was the bathroom. So I sat in the bathtub and blogged and NaNoed until my laptop battery ran out.

      Not a stalker, a very loyal reader =P

Leave a Reply

