I Think I’m in Love

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

There’s a Commandment about not being jealous, right?

Found this here. If you love books, this site will have you drooling. (I’ve got some home improvement ideas… haha….)

AlohaFowl

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I Think I’m in Love

  1. Olivia says:

    That. Is. COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY AWESOME!!!

    *cough* Anyway…

    *ponders how to convince her dad to build that under their stairwell…*

    • Aloha says:

      Yeah. And if you could actually have a little ROOM under there, it would be like Harry Potter meets your own personal library.

      LIFE WIN.

      • Okay, this is my life’s goal. When I move to the East Coast to get my PH.D I’m buying a house that has stairs and I’m building this thing with a little room. Which I will sleep in and totally feel like Harry Potter. My life’s planning is complete.

  2. My heart covets. Fortunately, my honey gave me some power tools for Christmas, so theoretically, I could build one for myself…. If I had stairs like this in my home. Which I don’t. LOL

    • Aloha says:

      Haha =D You’re one of the lucky ones here…. Most of us are teenagers, and if we built a bookshelf on our stairs, our parents would kill us. Best case scenario.

      “ALOHAAAA? WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH THE ELECTRIC CHAINSAW–??”

  3. Nia says:

    Oooooooooh…

  4. Tigers Eyes says:

    Oh. It’s…. beautiful. =o How would you get the books on the top though? Now I must go to this site…

  5. You get to the top of the books by climbing the stairs and then hanging down and grabbing which ever ones you need XD I so wish I had that. My books are all over my room because I have a little tiny book shelf that I have to put my books in two or three deep. *sigh*

    • Aloha says:

      Same. I actually have a couple knee-high stacks of books in our guest room, because I don’t have room for them on my bookshelf, closet, or nightstand. And then another stack on my floor….

      You can never have too many books.

      • No you can’t XD Whenever I complain to my dad he always says “you can always get rid of them.” So I shut up and shove them into the corners a little bit farther =P

  6. Tangy says:

    Oh man. I found that site a while back and I love it.

  7. annanm says:

    If I had stairs or hadn’t converted to the Nook Color, I would so be all over that. I still want it though.

    • Aloha says:

      Oh, how is the Nook Color? I saw an advertisement for it yesterday in Barnes and Noble– first I’d heard of it, actually.

      My sister has a regular Kindle… What’s the difference between that and the Nook Color?

      • annanm says:

        I quite enjoy the Nook Color. I personally couldn’t use a kindle because I had to strain to read it, but the Nook’s display is like a computer instead, which if you’re ok with staring at a computer screen for hours on end, then it works out well. It’s also almost completely a touch-screen based device, which is nice for internet browsing and such. Oh and it uses Wi-Fi for internet instead of a 3G network that some e-readers use.

  8. Tigers Eyes says:

    “EMAN! I AM GOING TO KILL YOU! PUT THAT CHAIN-SAW BACK THIS MINUTE AND GET DOWN HERE!!!”
    And that, is the best case scenario. From my dad. Actually, my mom would probably say the same thing.
    The sad thing is, my house in Maldives DOES have a staircase. A curvish one. The kind you can build a relatively roomy room under. which I only just realised. I won’t be able to though….

Leave a Reply

