“If you were stuck on a deserted island and forced to survive, what three items would you bring?”

A boat, a captain, and pizza.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to “If you were stuck on a deserted island and forced to survive, what three items would you bring?”

  1. Tigers Eyes says:

    xD
    I’d take a teleporter, a telescope (star gazing) and candy.

  2. Love the post. It’s so interesting! Just kidding =D But I love what you’d bring. I’d bring the same things, only chocolate instead of pizza. And if a boat wasn’t allowed, I’d bring books and my laptop. The island better have wi-fi.

  3. christicorbett says:

    Change of clothes, tent, and the President of the United States of America.

    Change of clothes and tent for while I wait to get rescued, and the President because let’s face it, the air search will never end if the President is missing. Pretty much guarantees you’ll be found 🙂

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

  4. Nia says:

    Well… First of all, I always tell people that my deserted island is in the middle of the lake by my house, so in technicality, I could swim back. XD

    But to answer the question: I’d bring my two best friends and a canoe. We’d be explorers, then paddle back to shore.

    Boom.

  5. Myna says:

    A hot air balloon, a shotgun and CHOCOLATE CEREAL! 8D

    • Aloha says:

      XD The island is deserted, Myna. No need for a shotgun.

      ….I would hope….

      • KathrineROID says:

        XD You need to watch more movies, girl. Since when do deserted islands stay deserted? There are probably zombies or mummies. (And would someone explain the difference between those two?)

      • Aloha says:

        I know, I know. I have very limited pop culture knowledge =P

        Okay, here’s MY best guess:
        Zombies are the living dead. The concept hasn’t been around for too long, but basically there are two types. 1) People who have died and come back to life, while still in said decomposing form, or 2) Diseased people that turn cannibalistic, particularly for human brains.

        Mummies originated thousands of years ago in Egypt, when the Egyptians would de-gut and de-brain their rich dead. They’d put herbs and amulets inside the body, store all the organs in jars, bury the dead inside a large fancy tomb, and surround them with all the stuff they’d need in the “afterlife”. Their tombs would be heavily booby-trapped to stop intruders from taking said stuff and amulets. Grave robbers and all. I suppose the concept of a mummy horror movie is that the mummy wakes up. And somehow they’re always angry and ready to extract revenge.

        If anyone reading this has a bit more knowledge, this is all my opinions/the stuff I learned in sixth grade. XD

  6. Mercy says:

    I’d bring a way to get off the island for when I needed to, and I’d bring my house, with everything in it. I’d also bring wifi. Sometimes a girl just needs a little quiet deserted island time, don’t you think?

    • Aloha says:

      Yeah… a little quiet. With your TV and iPod and laptop and WiFi and family (assuming they were in your house, lol).

      This sounds extremely deserted. Haha.

Leave a Reply

