If I Wrote an Autobiography…

It would need to have a snappy title. Something that would make someone pick it up off the shelf, going, “Okay, what the heck?”

The Day a Teenager Took Over the World: The Life and Times of the Supreme Dooming Ruler

Guess Who Made Waffles? (But Screws Up on EasyMac)

“I’m Confused”: The Life Story of AlohaFowl

The Girl Who Got Run Over in the Halls

The Girl Who Later Ran Everyone Else Over with Spaceships

The Girl of Doom: An Authorized Autobiography

Here’s a Llama, There’s an Autobiography

If You Give a Girl a Pen: The Story of Aloha

Anti-Popularity Activism: The One-Girl Movement That Inspired the World

Nobody Likes the Girl That Throws Off the Grading Curve

Friday Nights Spent on Youtube: A Happy Social Outcast

Growing Up Epic: The Story of the World’s Coolest Person

Fictional Reality

This Book is Endorsed by Chuck Norris, and That’s All You Need to Know

 Challenge: What would your autobiography be titled?

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to If I Wrote an Autobiography…

  1. annanm says:

    Oh I would definitely buy it if it was endorsed by Chuck Norris.

    And after a whole two seconds a careful thought, I have decided my autobiography would be entitled “Psychotic is a Relative Term” or “The Voices Told Me to Write This Book.”

    • Aloha says:

      You are awesome.

      I would buy your autobiography. (Or would it be a memoir, since you’ve only 19 years to speak of?)

      • annanm says:

        *cough cough* 18 years *cough cough*
        I suppose it would be more of a memoir, as I have no interest in reading or writing autobiographies. Memoirs are far more interesting; they have room for more crazy in them.

      • Aloha says:

        Oops XD

        Yeah. I’m reading a really interesting autobiography right now called In My Hands, about a girl who hid a bunch of Jews during the Holocaust. But generally I like memoirs, because you get to leave all the boring stuff out and be more descriptive =P

  2. annanm says:

    That sounds interesting. I’ve been meaning to read Mark Twain’s autobiography as an exception to my rule, but I hear it’s incredibly long and is only the first volume of his autobiography. And as much as I like Mark Twain, I find the idea of it a little overwhelming. I wouldn’t be able to read it though for a while; I’ve been reading the Count of Monte Cristo for far too long. (I never realized how long it was though!)
    Agreed upon the point of memoirs. Even if they are mostly exaggerations.

  3. melsar93 says:

    The title I thought of many years ago for my autobiography, My Life Among the Humans

  4. KathrineROID says:

    The Girl Who Later Ran Everyone Else Over with Spaceships
    Yesh. Buying this. *pulls out shoe box from under neath her bed filled with lots and lots of greenbacks* Preorder?
    If You Give a Girl a Pen: The Story of Aloha
    And probably this because I ❤ all those books.

  5. Tigers Eyes says:

    Here’s a Llama, There’s an Autobiography

    If You Give a Girl a Pen: The Story of Aloha
    Sounds awesome xD
    And there is an exception to the boring-autobiography thing.
    Jaqueline Wilson’s autobiography is written kind of like a novel and is directed at kids… well her first one is, the second (about her teenage life) is (obviously) more directed to teens. I love the first one, haven’t read the second.
    Hmm…. what would I call mine?
    The Pessimist with a Pen.
    Or something. I’m awful at titles… *wanders away wondering*

  6. Nia says:

    I like The Girl Who Later Ran Everyone Else Over with Spaceships and This Book is Endorsed by Chuck Norris, and That’s All You Need to Know are my favorite. XD

    Emma says my autobiography should be called “Boys, Cats, and Sheep.” But Kid says it should be called “My Second-Cousin’s Grandmother Sent Me A Facebook Friend Request.”

    I think it should be called:

    “Being Nia: Anticonformity and Idiosyncrasy”

  7. Mercy says:

    I think mine would be called “Those are MY Zucchinis: The Life and Times of Mercy Vaughn”. I would so buy the Chuck Norris one, though. And I like the “‘I’m Confused’: The Life Story of AlohaFowl”

  8. My favorite: “Here’s a Llama, There’s an Autobiography” and
    “If You Give a Girl a Pen: The Story of Aloha”
    I probably wouldn’t have the patience to write an autobiography, so, no need for a title!

  9. draagyn12 says:

    “The Girl Who Later Ran Everyone Else Over with Spaceships” is my fav.

  10. Olivia says:

    Those are all awesome. XD

    For my autobiography, just find a book of blonde jokes and tack “The Autobiography of Olivia” on it.

  11. BushMaid says:

    I thought you might have had “Embracing Insanity: Aloha’s World” up there for a title. 😉

    I don’t know what I’d call mine. Here’s a few wannabes:

    “Plain Girl Writing: The Journey So Far”
    “So I Picked Up a Pen: Biography of a Slightly Nutty Author”
    “BushMaid: The Web Nut from Australia”

    😀

Leave a Reply

