Author Interview and Book Giveaway

Hey, guys! (I know, second post today– I’m, like, on a roll or something.)

So I was reading a blog that got Freshly Pressed (promoted to the front page of WordPress, my ultimate dream), one link led to another, and I found myself reading this: link. It’s an interview with a published author– she has some great advice to aspiring writers. There’s also a signed book giveaway contest, so check it out!

In other news,

I cringe.

Is it possible to love and hate the internet so much at the same time?

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Author Interview and Book Giveaway

  1. annanm says:

    Interesting interview. It made me a little happy on the inside reading that she has a degree in journalism; it gives me a little more confidence in my own educational choices.
    Now to write my novel! Which is, at the moment, a grand total of…. ten pages. Sadly, I’ve been working on it a long time. I write two sentences, then go and revise the whole thing. I’m convinced that this would not be such a problem if I had a typewriter instead of a computer, eliminating editing opportunities and distractions.

  2. christicorbett says:

    Awwwww, how can it be wrong to love that cartoon? 🙂

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

