A Valentine’s Serenade to the Special (Fictional) Guys in My Life

February 14th is a day to let that special someone know how you feel.

Here goes.

Ah, Dr. Horrible. The crazy random happenstances we’ve shared together over the past three months touch my heart. We share a love of doom and a passion for sporks. Your maniacal laugh makes me smile and your ability to smirk is unmatched. I love you.

My darling Fiyero. The time I’ve known you has flown by like a mockingjay through my heart*. First it was just the Wicked CD- listening to your sweet, melodic voice. Then I read the book, and your love of life came shining through like a beacon in a cold Vinkkus night. Alas, it was only recently that I watched you dance through life in person, and my life hasn’t been the same since. I love you.

Artemis Fowl. Words cannot describe how I feel when I’m around you (or your books). I giggle, I grin, I flirt, I feel giddy as a schoolgirl again**. You’ve made the last two years bearable and jolted joy into me as effectively as any Neutrino. I may have been hasty in asking you to marry me, but I know that someday you’ll come back to sweep me off my feet and take me to Haven to fight battles alongside you. I love you.

Justin Bieber, what are you doing here?? This is for hot fictional guys (of which you are, disputably, none of the three). *shoves out of blog post*

.

.

Your wit, amazing powers of observation, and awesome hair are just highlights of the package, Shawn Spencer. You can fight crime, kick butt and take names, and still manage to cram a few pinapples into each episode. Not to mention your Harley= totally hot. I love you.

 

Rodney McKay, you are the heart and soul of Stargate: Atlantis. You’re half as smart as you say you are and twice as brilliant as everyone thinks you are– and in the face of danger, you’re ready to risk it all to save (or blow up) the solar system. With an ego larger than the White House and the president on your speed dial, there’s only one thing to say. I love you.

When the CIA’s scratching their heads, the MI6 doesn’t know where to turn, and Chuck Norris is on vacation in Narnia, the world turns to you, Alex Rider. Your charm and epic spy moves, fast feet and adorable British accent make the years we’ve spent together worth every second. I love you.

Marius, there’s so much to say. While we’ve only known each other for a few days, you’ve stolen my heart (not the first you’ve taken, I hear). There’s a reason every girl in town dreams of you, sometimes obsessively. You’re a heartbreaker, a hopeless romantic, and always true to the people you love. Your story is the epitome of tragedy, but you manage to find love anyway. I love you.

 

Happy Valentines Day, especially to those who have their own list of fictional lovers. (Tell me in the comments if you have any of your own!)

* Yes, this is actually the first thing I thought of when searching for a metaphor. Which reminds me to explain why I didn’t add Peeta or Gale. I love them both and couldn’t choose, but it would be cruel to add them both, considering the circumstances. They’ve been through enough love triangles to last them a lifetime.

* Okay, I still AM a schoolgirl. You know what I mean.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Valentine’s Serenade to the Special (Fictional) Guys in My Life

  1. Nia says:

    Awesome. XD

    I saw Justin Beiber and went, “WHAT IS HE DOING ON ALOHA’S BLOG?! IS WORDPRESS MALFUNCTIONING OR SOMETHING????”

  2. draagyn12 says:

    Yeah, like Nia said at Justin Bieber….
    This made me laugh sooooo hard. ♥ it!

  3. Tigers Eyes says:

    Dr.Horrible. Oh, THANK GOD ALOHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    When you said you liked him and posted a picture/link I thought you meant from the guy who acts in the atrocity known as how I met your mother….. My mind went into overdrive and refused to believe you liked the character (obviously) so I thought you meant the actual man….
    Thank god you meant from Dr. Horrible.
    I’ll go away now.
    And when I saw justin beaver I was really surprised.

  4. Olivia says:

    I must say the Justin Whatshisname thing made me laugh. Hard. XD

  5. Pingback: Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About: Artemis Fowl | Embracing Insanity

  6. Pingback: Happy Birthday, My Dear Artemis | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

