Hunger Games Movie Release Date!!

There’s been a lot of speculation, well, everywhere about the Hunger Games movie– if, when, who, what, where– but one thing we all know is why. The bestselling YA lit series has had fans clammoring for a movie since it came out, and it seems they’re getting their wish.

Found here, this online entertainment database states that the movie’s set to come out March 23, 2012. Just a bit over a year away!!!

I’m psyched. Of course, this doesn’t mean everything. Maximum Ride was supposed to release in 2010– and we’re now looking at at 2013 release date. (Of course, as you can tell by yesterday’s mini-rant against Book 7, I’m not thrilled with the franchise at the moment.)

But, still. It’s a small step for man, one very large step for District 12 tributes!

Today's hot fictional character brought to you by ~kuro-rakuen

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hunger Games Movie Release Date!!

  1. Olivia says:

    Ooh, this is most exciting! I found its page on IMDB here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392170/ I’m confused, though, because on IMDB it looks like somone else is writing the screenplay… *scratches head*

    Also, I wonder what the movie will be rated. O.o Will they try to find a clever way to make the most brutal violence take place offscreen so it won’t have to be rated R? It seems like they’d have a broader audience that way… but then, lots of parents these days let their children watch really violent stuff. O.o

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    YAAAY!!!
    And who did they cast for Peeta then?
    (*praying and hoping nobody from Twilight gets into the movie*)

  3. draagyn12 says:

    Soooo very excited!!!!!!!!! I ♥’ed the books! And PonyTales, I thought that Suzanne Collins was writing the screenplay….

  4. Olivia says:

    Tigers Eyes–Weird. I went back to the IMDB page to see who it was, but I didn’t see the “cast” part this time. I wonder if before it was a mistake and they fixed it… or maybe I’m just blind? 😛

    draagyn–Yeah, I thought so too… I’m so confused. (By the way, what’s your username on NaNo?)

  5. Nia says:

    Must inform my friends of this. They will kill me if I don’t. XD

  6. KathrineROID says:

    This is yet another book series everyone talks about and I’ve never read. I’ll have to wait until 2013 for there to be a vague reason for me to find out what it’s all about. XD

    That guys pants need to be pulled up an inch. . . O.o

    • Aloha says:

      No! You must read it now!! The Hunger Games is amazing.

    • Olivia says:

      This is pretty much the only series everyone talks about that I’ve read. XD Probably because everyone talks about fantasy and sci-fi and action/adventure, which are three genres I almost never read. So it’s kind of bizarre for me to actually know what people are talking about when they discuss the Hunger Games. 😛

      And he needs a shirt… O.o

      • draagyn12 says:

        But he’s FINNICK! Finnick never is in the least little tiny bit modest….

      • Aloha says:

        Yes =P And that scene in the book is my FAVORITE in the entire series. It’s one of the only funny/happy parts in Mockingjay.

        “Finnick? Maybe some pants?”
        “Why? Do you find this…distracting?” XDXD

  7. Mercy says:

    I am very sad now. They didn’t cast Alex Pettyfer as Peeta.

    • Aloha says:

      UGH, me too. I actually just got back from the theater after watching I Am Number Four (that he starred in XP) and I, as always, was wishing he would be cast as Peeta.

      Ah well. There’s still time for that to change *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

