You Know You’re An Internet-Addicted Zombie When…

…..Your internet freezes, and instead of hitting “ctrl+alt+del” repeatedly like a technology-challenged caveperson (read: your Geometry teacher), you hover the mouse over the exit button, like you can threaten your browser into submission. This may be accompanied by muttering “Ten seconds to load or the Google Chrome gets it, buddy.”

…..Somehow every homework assignment requires the use of the internet. And somehow your World’s Easiest Trigonometry Calculator turns into MLIA, WordPress, or worse: deviantArt. It’s one a.m. already? Oops…..

…..You sometimes reread books using the Kindle app on your laptop, despite the fact the hard copy is sitting twenty feet away. Hey, all the classics are free.

…..You have so many unique passwords (to ensure maximum security) that sometimes you have to make lists. –As long as you don’t password-encrypt those lists.

…..Your ‘bookmarked sites’ column could probably be passed off as enough material to publish a textbook. (Hey, if the whole novel thing doesn’t work out, plan B?)

…..Your Friday nights are made complete with character memes (*shame*) and Netflix instant viewing. Generally at the same time.

…..You just remembered your two chapters of the collab zombie apocalypse novel for writer’s club are due tomorrow and you have about a thousand words between the two of them. Oh snap.

….You can’t go fifteen minutes without checking every inbox, comment register, and BlogTV account in said list of bookmarks.

…..You’re the one at school always raving about some video that’s gone semi-viral but nobody knows about except you. (Example? Llamas With Hats or the Ministry of Magic House Song.)

…..Your family is sick of hearing about the inner turmoil of every RP character you’re playing, not to mention the inner turmoil of every other character and the terse relations between Charie A and Charie B and how this effects Charie H.

…… You know where the word “inponderable” comes from.

…..You’ve watched more YouTube than just Fred, Charlie the Unicorn, or How to Be a Gangsta (of course, you’ve seen those too….)

…..When you think of Disneyland or Star Trek you think of Meekakitty.

…..When you think of magical rainbow unicorn ROFLCop awesomeness, you think of italktosnakes.

…..When you think of romance, you think of Luke and Kristina.

…..When you think of England, you think of Charlieissocoollike

…..When you think of “gross”, Shane Dawson comes to mind (No offense…. okay, a little offense.)

….Thanks to Charlie’s video here, you wonder why they have a measurement in golf called a “bogie”.

….You clicked on that video and realized you’d already seen it.

…..One of your biggest dreams is to go to Vidcon or the Night of Writing Dangerously.

…..You’ve explored the new Nerdfighter social network (with roleplaying forums FTW!!)

…..You love this song.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to You Know You’re An Internet-Addicted Zombie When…

  1. Tigers Eyes says:

    I clicked the link… turns out- I’ve already watched the video. xD
    So many of those apply to me…. o.o

  2. draagyn12 says:

    Wow. That is awesome! And I don’t even like Harry Potter that much….

  3. Nia says:

    I’ve done almost all of those… Especially the first one. XD

    LET’S GO ON AN ADVENTURE, CHARLIE!

  4. Tangy says:

    Hardly any of those apply to me. Does this mean I’m not as internet-addicted as I thought?

    • Aloha says:

      No, definitely not. This was a person list that I compiled of some of the things I do that make me internet-addicted. In no way is it a final list of “Things You MUST Do To Be Internet-Addicted”. It was more for humor than anything.

      Although you need to watch charlieissocoollike. He’s hilarious. =)

  5. I LOVE THAT SONG! Okay. I’m done now. I used to love italktosnakes, then I found lukeconard. Then I got my priorities straight with charlieissocool and then I discovered the vlogbrothers and now I just watch them all. (And yes I know that Kristina and Luke are totally roommates. Luke is still better. He doesn’t attempt to pronounce NaNoWRIMo wrong.) (Yeah, I have issues with that.) (It’s not NaNoWriMER either.) (Okay, I’m going to bed now.) (Night!)

    • Aloha says:

      Your comment made me laugh. I knew exactly what you were talking about throughout the entire thing. *high five* You are awesome. And Kristina’s way of saying NaNoWreeeeeeMo irks me, too. And, yeah, it’s Wrimo. XD Ah, when Grammer Nazis combine with NaNoWriMo, the world implodes a little bit.

  6. Seashell says:

    Every once in a while I need to be reminded that I am an Internet-Addicted Zombie! Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

