I Made This Pony For You

They started out as really good math notes, I promise.

.

….Then…. the pony got on them. And stuff. And then it was a full-blown shameless advertisement for my blog. Anyway.

Original: link

Then I took out all the lines and colored it all in photoshop. Because sometimes crayon just doesn’t cut it.

Man this took a long time =) I now salute Faith and Ann for having the patience to put pictures with a lot of their posts.

Anyway. I suppose this is kind of pointless, since you obviously know about my blog. *chuckle*

I can’t draw llamas, otherwise this would totally be a llama. But I’m wearing my I ❤ Llamas shirt- that counts as some points, right? Right?

A better post to come tomorrow =P

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Made This Pony For You

  1. kikiann11 says:

    It’s lovely. I really like it. Whenever I try to draw cartoony stuff, it turns out bad. Whenever I try to draw realistic, it’s bad. So, kudos to you for your awesome drawing skills.

    • Aloha says:

      Thank you =) But can I tell you a secret?
      (The head shape started out as my attempt of a human. Then I realized it actually looked more like a horse.)
      If that tells you how bad an artist I am XD

  2. annanm says:

    It’s beautiful! I can definitely empathize with the school notes gone wrong; yesterday’s philosophy notes turned into a ninja dinosaur with a narwhal for a sidekick.

  3. draagyn12 says:

    You can totally draw, girl!
    I am stuck in the land of not-very-good-Manga,
    but I think you are an elite cartoonist! xD

  4. KathrineROID says:

    My first thought: OMW, that’s so cute! My second thought: I’d like feet like that pony.

    My notepaper of any subject (math in particular, actually) likes to turn into girls of any shape, size, and position in life. Horses and butterflies occasionally join the fray.

    Oh, and you have the prettiest handwriting.

    • Aloha says:

      Thank you for the (much too generous XP) compliments.

      It’s awesome that you can draw so many different types of girls! A lot of artists I know are kind of hung-up on one body style or facial expression and can’t draw anything else effectively, so kudos to you for being diverse.

  5. Nia says:

    Awesome!

    My homework always turns into pictures of my characters…

  6. Whoa. Now I’m ashamed at my pathetic attempts at pictures. In other words, that is one epic pony!

Leave a Reply

