Why I Can Rule the World But Not the Moon

I was just going to summarize this video, but I wouldn’t be able to do it in a British accent.

I find this really neat. There’s actually a law prohibiting people from owning the moon. Too bad. =/

Then again, there’s probably some rule about owning the Earth, too, but I’m not going to let THAT stop me.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Why I Can Rule the World But Not the Moon

  1. Tigers Eyes says:

    Ohhh! I love that video xD and yeah, law, moon…. *remembers*

  2. kikiann11 says:

    Darn. I always wanted to rule the moon… Anyway, great video! I love charlieissocoolike! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Mercy says:

    Good to know if you’re writing sci-fi. (Note to self: write sci-fi novel about someone’s struggle to buy the moon.)

    • KathrineROID says:

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dennis_Hope
      Read this!! The only time Wikipedia every cuts close to comedy. . . oh man.

      So anyway. Things I learned from the video: 1) There is some nut that thinks he owns the moon, and 2) The day is getting longer by 15 microseconds every year. Yup, knew everything else. . . does that make me a geek?

      Anyways. They both make me want to run off and write a sci-fi story.

      • KathrineROID says:

        Stupid me. . . forgot the tag. 😛

      • Aloha says:

        XD If I had a dime for every time I did that, I wouldn’t have to blog for a living!
        Just kidding. Blogging is a hobby. Although I wouldn’t mind selling out and making money off it =P

      • Aloha says:

        Llama, that was awesome!! Dennis Hope seems like a neat, if not clinically insane, guy. At least he thinks outside-the-box.
        Yes, but being a geek is NOT a bad thing, trust me =P Geeks will rule the world.
        –But not the moon, I’d like to add.

    • Aloha says:

      Ah man, that’s an epic idea! It could even be realistic fiction. Possibly. Trying to repeal said moon-ownership law.

  4. Seashell says:

    Now THAT made science interesting!

  5. KathrineROID says:

    I can’t believe I didn’t think of this: there is one way to own the moon for sure. Take over the world. And then, since you’re the Supreme Dictator, repeal the law about moon ownership. Presto! 😀 So you can rule the world and the moon. You just have to take control in the proper sequence. There is hope! XD

Leave a Reply

