Better Put On a Hat, Because This Will Blow Your Mind

Hello, blog readers. Look at my header. Now back to the text. Now back to the header. Back to the text. Sadly, this isn’t your blog. But if you started procrastinating on your schoolwork and ate cheesecake for two meals a day, you could blog like me. Look at your Start menu. Now back up. Where are you? You’re on the internet, reading the rants and ravings of some half-crazed teenage blogger. Look at my hand. What is it? It’s the list of bookmarks to things you love. Look again. Those bookmarks are now tabs.

Anything is possible when you’ve had too much chocolate milk. I’m on a llama.

I went to the movies last Friday.

The only reason I went is because the main character was played by the guy who plays Alex Rider (see blonde between Dr. Horrible and Rodney McKay), who, of course, is totally hot. I went because I wanted to interact socially with the world. And stuff. Yeah.

Anyway, it was SciFi/fantasy, and it had some hot lead actor or something *cough* so I went.

Normally I don’t enjoy the commercials before the movie. They’re long, they’re intense, and they’re almost always better than the movie they’re advertising. But. Then. Guess. What. Commercial. Came. On.

Recognize anybody? Anybody at all?

For a hint, look up. (Yes, then back to the text. Back up. Back to the text.)

Indeed. For the first time in international world galactic interplanetary history, not one but TWO of The Universe’s Hottest Fictional Hot Guys are in the same movie. Costars, baby!!

Neil Patrick-Harris (Dr. Horrible) and Alex Pettyfer (Alex Rider) are co-starring in Beastly, a modern-day take on Beauty and the Beast. Along with Vanessa Ann Hudgens, of High School Musical fame. I was worried at first, but remembered how she managed to pull off an epic win in Bandslam. I think we should give her a chance.

But even if she forgets every line, breaks into song whenever they eat lunch, and acts like she’s back at Disney, Hudgens couldn’t screw up this movie. This movie is golden no matter how bad the writing is, no matter if they use a cardboard box as a set background, no matter if the camera guy quits on day two and they have to use a tripod for every shot.

Neil Patrick-Harris AND Alex Pettyfer.

Mind blown yet? Mine was.

March 4, people. A week from tomorrow. Are we ready for this? Could this possibly trigger the zombie apocalypse?

And how will we possibly decide who to fangirl over more in preparation for the release?

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Better Put On a Hat, Because This Will Blow Your Mind

  1. draagyn12 says:

    Oh, I want to see Beastly so badly!!!!

  2. Mercy says:

    That is one of my favorite books of all time, so I’m super excited to see the movie.
    (But why couldn’t they have cast him as Peeta, too? *whines*)

    • Aloha says:

      Wait, do you mean to say Beastly is a book, too? *MUST. READ.*

      I know D: He would be perfect. Everyone on the internet thinks so. And shouldn’t they cater to the fans?

  3. AHH! I started reading this and then almost started laughing. But it’s late. So I can’t do that. I had to use that commercial for an assignment. I used at least two different phrases for “sexy man”. I was supposed to figure out how it appealed to the public. Anywho, I’m going to read the rest of your post.

    Okay. AHHH!! *spazzes* This is so cool! I have got to watch this movie.

    • Aloha says:

      How do sexy men appeal to the public? Is that even a valid QUESTION? XD

      Me too. We should all go and live-blog from the theater or something =P
      (Note to self: configure WiFi to the nearest cinema.)

  4. Nia says:

    o.o Need… To… Watch….

    • Aloha says:

      Same here. D: It’s a burning desire that drives me to think about Alex Pettyfer every moment of the day and quote the commercial to unsuspecting fellow students and/or brick walls.

      ^.^

Leave a Reply

