Interview with Teen Author J. R. Parker (via Teenage Authors)

Almost all of us bloggers in this little community of WordPress epicness (and readers!) are writers- whether published or aspiring, whether we write about cooking or being a book-saving superhero or every hot fictional guy to cross the literary radar. Here’s a great interview with a published teen author!! Hopefully you’ll find it as inspiring as I did.

Interview with Teen Author J. R. Parker Here is a special treat. I'm thrilled to have my friend J. R. Parker here to talk about his book and how he got published so young. His pen name is J.R. Parker, but it felt too starge to call him J. R., so I'm rebelling and calling him Jacob. His secret is out. Mwa ha ha! Jacob is a super talented guy. I met him at a writer's confernce a few years ago, and he was so shy! But I've learned the truth: he is not so shy at all. Kestrel's Midnight Song … Read More

via Teenage Authors

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interview with Teen Author J. R. Parker (via Teenage Authors)

  1. BushMaid says:

    Hey Aloha! 😀
    Since I don’t know how to get a hold of you other than posting on your awesomtasticabulous blog, I’m going to post here. 😀 I found this AWESOME video that I just loved, and I am now telling everyone about it. 😉 If you look at it, let me know what you think!

    • Aloha says:

      Bush, I’ve watched that video over and over- can’t get enough! He speaks the truth. I love it, love it, love it. Thank you so much for sharing! 🙂
      How are things over at the adult NaNo? I haven’t been over in a couple months =/ Settling in?

      • BushMaid says:

        No worries! I can’t count how many times I watch it and crack up over it either! 😀

        Adult NaNo doesn’t see much of this Bush. I stop in to check messages, but that’s about it. It’s really far too… “adult” for me. Go figure. Anyway, I’ve joined this website called http://www.holyworlds.org and it’s a site for Christian fantasy writers, and there is no age limit. 😀 I love it because the people over there are nearly all older than me, but they can be just as crazy. 😀 So I kinda moved over there instead of settling into adult NaNo. But I still drop in to nano now and then.

        How’s YWP treating you? I’ve heard it’s not as good as it used to be.

      • Aloha says:

        Hm, I’ll have to check out Holy Worlds. Yeah, the YWP’s…. well…. let’s just say I’m staying off there, too. Crazy 4 God has really gone downhill D: It’s really not the same- none of it. The biggest RPs are the Get the Girl/Get the Guy ones, which is horrible, DC comes into every religious thread threatening to shut it down for debates about once a week, all the oldies have gone, and…. I quit in December. Too much. The good ol’ days are gone, unfortunately. *sigh*

    • BushMaid says:

      What, a shame! 😦 But I could see it going downhill even when I left, I was getting into trouble more and more, even for the littlest things I said. How sad it had to be so corrupted like that. 😥

      By the way, I have a new blog if you’d like to see it. http://www.bushmaid.blogspot.com 🙂

      • Aloha says:

        I know…. I almost cried when I had to leave. A couple of athiests and agnostics are coming into C4G and confusing all the new Christians with their “versions” of everything. It makes me SO MAD. When the older kids try to step in, DC yells at us for debate. We’re still not allowed in A&A, but all the athiests are allowed in C4G. It’s NOT. FAIR.

        SWEET! I was wondering why you’d stopped posting on Praiseworthy Book Reviews– new blog! *glomp* This is epic =)

Leave a Reply

