My Sister Will Not Be Returning To Post

Hey, guys… Yeah, I have to apologize for yesterday’s post. I didn’t do the dishes before school so Mom took away my computer. In order to preserve Post A Day, I begged my little sister to update my blog. She did, in exchange for my labor in most of her chores.

So I breathed a sigh of relief. The blog would be taken care of. ….That is, until I read what she actually wrote.

I doubt you need me to summarize it, because it’s right below this, with a big whopping misleading title (THANKS, sis), but basically Hope said, “hii guyz alohA gotz groundedful so I’m giving ya video ooh watch shiiiinyyy!111!1!1!! invitemeback kthxbai pleeeeezzz?1?@24y934y3a??11?1!”.

Upon actually reading it, this morning, I facepalmed and called her in. “Hope,” I said as calmly as possible, “This is a blog post. Not a text message. Not only that, but this is a blog written by and to a group of picky, Grammar-Nazi writers. My audience may be widely teenagers, but they’re not the normal kind– they’re theย nerdy awesomeย kind.”

All condescending facepalming aside, I reassure you that yesterday’s catastrophe won’t happen again. I’ll get my mom to post, or my dad, and you’ll get a ten-thousand word lecture on the differences between an A-380 and an A-270 (planes…. I think?), or all the intricacies of the public education system, instead.

Or I’ll just have a YouTube video embedded and ready to post, where all I have to do is tell Hope to click the “publish” button.

Regardless, thank you all for being so good-natured about the interruption of normal programming. And I already did the dishes today, so you don’t have to worry about tomorrow’s post being that…. unreadable.

On the plus side, I had some extra time to play Pokemon last night, and my Monferno evolved!! I’ve been waiting for that for months. “Brisingr” is his name (nerdy Eragon reference), and he was my starter Chimchar. Look at how my little boy’s grown! โค

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Sister Will Not Be Returning To Post

  1. melsar93 says:

    I just spent thirty minutes looking at planes on the internet thanks to your “differences between an A-380 and an A-270” comment.

    When did you say your dad will be posting ?

    • Aloha says:

      LOL. (I just made up those numbers on the spot… He talks so much about planes, I get them all confused.)

      I’ve been trying to convince him to do a guest post for about three weeks now. Apparently he’s doing research and preparing to write a rough draft… Which brings me to wonder if he’s writing a blog post or a doctorate thesis. Either way, you’ll definitely know when I can get him to give me something ๐Ÿ™‚

      • BushMaid says:

        I think your Dad and my brother would get along like a house on fire. Planes… ๐Ÿ˜›

        Great to have you back Aloha! Don’t get yourself grounded again, otherwise I’ll miss out on my daily dose of epicness. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ Stay awesome in God, Aloha! ๐Ÿ˜€

        And thanks heaps for your so-nice-it-nearly-made-me-cry comment on my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Aloha says:

        A house on fire? Is that a good thing? XD

        Definitely…. ๐Ÿ˜€ Hopefully getting grounded was a one-time deal. It usually only happens about one day every six months.

        Well, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, you crazy awesome girl XDXD *hugs tight* You are awesome and you need to KNOW IT.

  2. annanm says:

    Your little mention of Pokemon took me way back…
    Ok, so not “way” back as I’m not that old, but back to elementary school, when Mew was still the most awesome thing around, and you were practically a play-yard god if you had a Charzard card. Those were the good days.

    • Aloha says:

      Indeed. I actually didn’t start loving Pokemon until sixth grade (the shame, I know). I thought my parents would get mad at me for engaging in such things, (IDK… little me was kind of an idiot) so I had ONE Ponyta card that I kept hidden under my bedside table lamp. Always worried I would get caught.

      Then when my little brother got Pearl with his DS, I kind of stole them both and became hooked.

  3. KathrineROID says:

    Aloha, you do know you can delay a post? You can set a time and it will appear on your blog long after you are gone. Maybe if you got into the habit of making the post the day before and setting it to automatically post the next day, you wouldn’t get trapped if you were grounded.

    Parents are cool. ๐Ÿ˜€ I wonder what my mom would come up with if I told her to post on my blog.

    I wonder what my sis would come up with. O_o

    Of course, your parents might just say “If you don’t want to bungle your post-a-thingy, don’t do something to get grounded.” And on that note, Aloha, don’t get yourself grounded again! We love you!

    • Aloha says:

      Funny, I did that for about two weeks, but I got behind and never was able to get back into it XD I’ve been trying to have posts ready to quickly schedule, in case something like this comes up, but it’s usually all I can do the scrape together the ones I have. I’m a procrastinator…. But yeah, after this week’s catastrophe, I’ll try harder to stay on top of scheduling beforehand.

      XD You should do it! I think it would be interesting if we all got our parents to guest-post.

      –XD That is something you should not try. If your sister’s anything like mine.

      I’ll try! I promise! I really don’t get grounded that much–my parents and I typically get along great. I love you guys too =D

      • KathrineROID says:

        *is also a procrastinator* *has been saying she would create delayed posts for weeks now* If one of us gets into the swing of having posts ready and waiting beforehand, they can tease the other mercilessly, deal? ๐Ÿ˜‰

        “Get Your Parent to Guest-Post.” Sounds like an awesome holiday for the blogosphere. I need to add “blogosphere” to my computer’s spellchecker. . .

        Well, I asked her what she would post about if I was unavailable and wanted her to take over my blog for the day. She said she’d ask everyone what they thought of me. So yes, that is not going to happen! At least your sib didn’t pull that trick.

        *hands Aloha a halo and wings* Those should keep you innocent and off-the-ground. (Ug, I seriously just made a pun. Sorry. :P)

  4. haha. That post was highly amusing. I smiled and then prayed you would return soon XD And I need to get my brother to let me play Pokemon. It’s been way to long.

    • Aloha says:

      YES! I only wish the group connections would reach across the world, so we could ALL duel Pokemon or even just make poffins together ๐Ÿ™‚

      But we can definitely talk Pokemon if you get into it again. I’m just starting to being re-addicted. =P

  5. Tigers Eyes says:

    Hey, I still love Pokemon ;D Though I am younger than you lot =P

  6. Nia says:

    It didn’t sound that much like a text… Lol.

    How old are you, Tiger? I turn thirteen in May.

Leave a Reply

