Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About: Peeta and Gale

Because including one and not the other is just rude. Whichever side of the Hunger Games love triangle you side on, you have to admit both guys have their merits. Peeta is the compassionate and articulate baker, the boy with the bread, and fellow District 12 tribute. He’s willing to sacrifice everything for Katniss, and puts her before himself. Gale is the fiery rebel, the childhood friend and brother-like figure. He taught her everything she knows about hunting in the woods outside the district, supports Katniss’ family through the Games, and takes the initiative to stand up for what he believes in.

For those who haven’t read Mockingjay yet, I won’t spoil who Katniss ends up with– but both of them are worth adding to the HFGYSKA series.

(Oofta, that sounds like a really cheesy anime title or something. We need a better acronym.)

Anyway, here goes.

Name: Peeta Mellark

Age: 17 when the series begins

Personality: He’s kind, quiet, compassionate, and always puts those he loves before himself.

Skills: wrestling, baking, painting, lying

.

Name: Gale Hawthorne

Age: 18 when the series begins

Personality: Fiery, spirited, bold and tough. Protects Katniss and others with a fierce responsibility that makes him trusted to all–and a danger to the government.

Skills: hunting and trapping, military planning, trading, persuasion

.

So, this begs the question: Team Peeta or Team Gale?

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About, Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About: Peeta and Gale

  1. BushMaid says:

    Team Gale. πŸ˜€ I just like his unhidden personality. He has an open character. You never know what’s going on under the surface of Peeta, nice as he is. πŸ™‚

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    Team Gale.
    Simple as that, and I have been from the start of the books.. =P

  3. draagyn12 says:

    Team Peeta. πŸ˜€ Because he’s the boy with the bread. Because he’s the one who always loves Katniss, no matter how much she hates him just then.

  4. kikiann11 says:

    Team Peeta. He always sacrifices everything for Katniss, and does everything in his power to make her happy. Plus, he’s the boy with the bread. Plus, Alex Pettyfer is HOT.

  5. ZNZ says:

    Team Gale FTW!

    Let’s face it, Peeta doesn’t really know Katniss. He’s fallen in love with someone he’s created in his own mind. He’s deluded. Not to mention that he and Katniss don’t have any interests in common at all. What would they talk about? Being in the Hunger Games?

  6. Tangy says:

    Gale did not teach her everything she knows about hunting. He mostly just taught her about traps. A lot of what she knew was taught to her by herself and by her father. Just thought I’d point that out.

    Anyways, I’m for Peeta. I like both characters, I just believe that Katniss really didn’t need Gale’s anger (read: shouldn’t have to live with it, which still doesn’t sound the way I intended).

  7. Nia says:

    Team Peeta. Gale scares me. XD

  8. Mercy says:

    Team Peeta films the wombat. (And I thought he was 16 too at the beginning?)

  9. Gah! It’s so hard to choose. I haven’t read the last book yet but I’m getting there. I love Gale because he sooo dang hot but I love Peeta because his personality is uber sweet. If I got to know Gale more, I might end up falling for him more than Peeta so we’ll see what happens in book three πŸ™‚

  10. Coaster says:

    Team Gale. Peeta’s too sweet. And just, he annoys me throughout the entire series.
    Actually, when I was reading Mockingjay, apparently I sleptwalked (correct lparticiple? >.<) and went on a three am rant about how Gale was better than Peeta to my dad… I guess I used the logic, "Peeta burned the bread." xD

  11. Alice Hutcherson Mellark says:

    Sorry this post is sorta late, but definitely Peeta! He is so so sweet! And Gale… well I think he can be a jerk, although I do feel bad for him at times. I also think Gale is… I don’t know… bland? I even loved Peeta when he was insane…

Leave a Reply

