Another Update

Hey, guys. Announcement time.

So as some of you probably know (since half my readership consists of immediate family), and some of you don’t know yet, I’m going on a blogging hiatus for anywhere from two weeks to five months. I can promise you it has absolutely nothing to do with anyone or anything on the internet, or anything remotely related to anybody who might be reading this. There are just some things that have come up in my IRL life (I know, I was surprised I had one, too!), and so Embracing Insanity and other forms of internet interaction will be on the backburner for a while. I’m sorry I can’t be more specific, or more eloquent about this, and I apologize if this causes any inconvenience. All I can ask is that you’d pray for my family and I, and keep being awesome so we can come back in full force ASAP!

When I come back, I’m going to have a LOT of blog-reading to catch up on, but it’ll be worth it in the long run. But here’s some words to my subscribers (and if you’re not on the list, hit the “subscribe” button to the right!).

Mayjay (AJ and Myna): You guys, I’m sorry I didn’t explain what’s been happening lately….Β It’s very complicated, and when I come back I’ll try to explain. I’m still praying for both of you…. And AJ, I have Think of Me on my iPod, so you can bet that I’ll be doing just that. DFTBA!

Faith: I’m sorry our hiatuses (hiati?) practically overlap…. Just know I’m still praying about your CTS staying away for good, and (especially) for college! Take care, and take heart in the fact that someone else can win one of your comment contests for once XDXD

Seashell: I’m sorry I haven’t gotten to know you in the past few months as much as I would have liked to. Also, a HUGE thanks for the Versatile Award– I cherish it, and thank you for the kind words πŸ™‚ It brightened my day significantly today.

Genna: We’ve laughed, we’ve cried, and we’ve shared a very one-sided-awkward moment. Okay, maybe not, but I still appreciate the good humor with which you took my screw up during the book signing contest. When I return, I’m looking forward to catching up on your butt-kicking writing and reading adventures!

Katherine: My friend, you’re incredibly brilliant and talented. Your blog is a treasure that I would hope you continue to nurture, because it’s only a matter of time before your name’s on the spine of a book as well!

Mike: Sorry for chickening out on postaday– so you keep up with the “damn good blogging” for both of us! And if you ever have leftovers, well, you know where to send them πŸ™‚

Kikiann: As a newcomer into blogging, you’ve jumped in headfirst–and you’re one of the brightest stars in my subscription box. I’m praying that you wouldn’t let your Hermoine side get the better of you, and that you’d continue to improve and grow in your writing and your experiences!

Anna:

This is for you. May your sharks always wear Lady Gaga costumes and your Zebragai spew bubbles.

.

.

Tangy: Oh, where to begin? I never got to know you quite as much as I ever wanted, but it’s probably been a good eight months that you’ve always been here, laughing along with me. I wish you luck on your writing and equestrian endevors!

Titania: I’ve been really looking forward to your comments–they brighten my day. Thanks for sharing all this with me!

Bush: As one of my best internet-friends and buddy from the good ol’ days of NaNo when the grass was green and the forums were sprouting with positive content, it’s great that we reconnected again! I’m continuing to pray for you as you write brilliantly, read continuously, and study dilligently.

Nia: As with so many others, I never told you how much your comments bring joy to my day. You’re an incredible writer and friend– and if you end up starting that blog (like I still think you should! XD) email me your URL.

Mercy: Ah, my twin…. We’ve known each other for a long time, and you and your blog always uplift and educate. We may not have actual blood, but it FEELS like it. Film those wombats, my friend. XD

DFTBA, you guys! Keep praying, reading, writing, cooking, talking to sticks of butter and studying. You’re all amazing people and I love you all more than I can express!

Until I return,

Aloha Fowl /Horrible /Suou /Sagara /Bannister /Tiggular /Montag /Prefect/ Pontmercy /Rider /Mellark /Hawthorne /Powell/ Spencer/ McKay/ Fair/ etc.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Another Update

  1. kikiann11 says:

    Thank you so much for mentioning me, Aloha. It brought me to (moved) tears. I really appreciate your kind comments, and all of your thoughtful letters. I can’t express how upset I am to see you go. Please always know that my thoughts are with you, and that I will miss you very, very much. Wow, that was lame.

  2. ZNZ says:

    I saw the first bit of this post on my dashboard when I logged into blogger this morning, and I think I might have literally gasped. I’m going to miss your blog very much. It was one of the first I started reading regularly, and it’s still one of my favourites. I’ll definitely be praying for you.

  3. Seashell says:

    I’m going to miss reading your blog, but I’ll be here when you return. We’ll get to know each other better then. I hope everything will be well with you and your family. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

  4. Titania_Silk says:

    Aww….. thank you!

    I’ll be here, anxiously waiting to share some dumb joke when you come back!

  5. *Salutes* I’ll be praying really hard that everything goes okay in your family and that you’re back soon. Thank you for mentioning me and you did win the last contest so I do believe I’ll just make something for you when you come back and move onto the next contest that you, sadly, will not be able to win. Unless you possess some magical ability which I’m sure you do.

    When I go do my student teaching, if I go to your state which is highly likely, I’ll bring you some chocolate milk and brownies. Then you can share some of your magical ability. Please?

    XD Until then and until you come back from your hiatus, adieu, ciao, farewell, adios. I shall miss thou. *bows*

  6. Mercy says:

    I’m really going to miss you, Aloha, even though you’ll be back. I’ll try to make as many llama as zucchini jokes on my blog as I can, just so it won’t die. I will pray for you and your family, and though I have absolutely no idea what’s going on, God knows.
    Have you considered asking for just guest posts for postaday? I’m sure we’d all be happy to have a day, if you want to keep it going, and you could tell your password to one of us (like Bushy or someone who wouldn’t forget). Or whatever.
    (This reminds me that I should put wombats in my Screnzy so I can actually film the wombats.)
    We’ll miss you, come back soon!

  7. Nia says:

    Aw. :c Praying for you, Aloha. Hope everything’s good.

    And also, thank you. πŸ˜› I’ll send you the URL for sure if I manage to get one starrted.

  8. annanm says:

    πŸ˜₯ Such sadness. Reitterating what has previously been stated, you will be missed during your hiatus. I sincerely hope that you are able to move past and handle whatever obstacle is in your life right now, and be back at full speed soon. I’ll pray for you and your family.
    Thank you for the b-e-a-utiful zebra, and know that the Lady GaGa shark and bubbles zebragus will forever live on, as long as there are those who believe. (Wait, I think I totally just stole that from The Polar Express…)
    Hasta luego,
    Anna

  9. draagyn12 says:

    What?????????!!!!???????
    You shall be dearly missed and I will definitely be praying.
    β™₯

  10. KathrineROID says:

    Oh my Aloha! You are going to be missed so much. πŸ˜₯ I will pray for you and your family, whatever the matter is. Thank you for your kind words, too. πŸ™‚

  11. Olivia says:

    I didn’t know you that well, but you shall be missed. I will be praying for you and your family. : D

  12. Tigers Eyes says:

    Oh =( We’ll miss you!
    Sending llamas and doom
    -Tigers Eyes

  13. Mercy says:

    If anyone wants to help with the postaday thing, me and Olivia set up a blog: http://alohathemuse.blogspot.com/2011/04/insanity-embracers.html

  14. melsar93 says:

    Hurry Back. Just to give you something to blog about when you return I have nominated your for a Versatile blogger award.

  15. BushMaid says:

    *grabs Aloha and hugs her very very tightly* Thanks for thanking me, Aloha sweety. You are such a joy, and your posts brighten my day. Of the many people I met on NaNo, and the few I got to know, I am so blessed and honoured to have met and kept in touch with you! Praying for you, lovely. It’s a comfort knowing God is with you in whatever you are going through. πŸ™‚

  16. The Hook says:

    Enjoy your break!

  17. mayjayisdoom says:

    awwwwww. 😦 I’ll miss you when you aren’t blogging! I know I got here kind of late but still… I can understand if you need a break though. Good luck with your IRL right now and I’m here for ya whenever y’need ❀
    -Myna
    P.S. Remember, nuclear cookies solve EVERYTHING!

  18. christicorbett says:

    Take your well-deserved break, we’ll be here when you return πŸ™‚

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

  19. Titania_Silk says:

    πŸ˜₯

  20. Mercy says:

    Blogger isn’t working, so I’m just going to do the postaday thing from here, since this is Embracing Insanity. And it didn’t say that the post couldn’t be a comment.
    Yeah. So … I got invited to a yarn-bombing event! But this one’s actually legal. It’s at an opera house in preparation for Hair! (the musical) and the people who run it actually asked for it to be bombed.
    Yeah. So … that’s my postaday for today. I haven’t failed you, Aloha. ☺

  21. Mercy says:

    When you come back, I’ve given you a blog award. http://mercyvaughn.blogspot.com/2011/05/i-got-blog-award-but-im-lazy.html
    Which you’ve probably gotten before.

Leave a Reply

