July 10th is a Special Day

It’s my second anniversary with the four-legged Aloha! That’s right, it’s been two years to the day since that grey lazy-butt mare came to me…. Although it seems like I’ve had her forever 🙂

We’ve definitely had our ups and downs…. Our first show (I got bucked off and we didn’t place in any classes), to the great trail rides we’ve had running through the wilderness with abandon…. the time she put my mom in the ER, to the time we took reserve champion in the youth category at an open show.

But through it all, she’s been my best friend and always a loyal partner. When I was learning to jump, she put up with my constant mistakes (and did her best to keep me from falling off XD), and when she wouldn’t load in the trailer, although it took us five hours in the middle of the day, in the middle of summer, we finally got her past her fear. We’ve always been there for each other.

Thank you, Four-Legged Aloha, for two years of partnership. And here’s to many, many more!!

 

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in My Real Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to July 10th is a Special Day

  1. Autumn says:

    Congratulations!!!!! Two years! I hope you have her for a very long time yet!
    ~
    Autumn

  2. Aw, she’s so gorgeous. Give her a hug for me.

Leave a Reply

