The Reality of Airplanes

Well, yesterday’s post looked at the ideal flight—coloring books, writing, contemplating the view in relative contentment. Reality is a little more harsh. My brother complained the entire way, the little girl behind me kicked my seat for an hour and a half, and I slammed my chocolate milk, leading to plane sickness on descent.

On the plus side, there was a rainbow outside, and it was really, really cool to see it from the air. My sister let me nap with her unicorn Pillow Pet, and I brought my Fullmetal Alchemist action figures to pass the time.

So I guess it wasn’t terrible, all in all. My grandparents prepared a huge meal for us, and my aunt and uncle are here, too. It’ll be nice to spend a week with everybody before school starts again in August (>.<).

Heaven forbid I spend all vacation blogging, so I’ll keep things short this week. Hopefully next Sunday’s return flight home will be smoother.

Tally-ho!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts, My Real Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Reality of Airplanes

  1. BushMaid says:

    *waits breathlessly* 😉

    • Aloha says:

      You are AWESOME, my friend! *awards nerd points*

      I just had to put a placeholder in because I didn’t think I’d make it to the computer before midnight. And I didn’t, so I was glad for smartphones with internet access!

Leave a Reply

