HFG: Edward Elric

 Name: Edward Elric

Source: Fullmetal Alchemist

Age: 15

Personality: Generally hotheaded, leap-before-you-look. But he’s brilliant, and extremely hardworking and talented.

Bio: After his mother died, Edward and his younger brother Alphonse attempted to bring her back to life using alchemy. But human transmutation is one of alchemy’s greatest taboos, and in the wreckage of the failed attempt, Edward lost a leg and had to sacrifice his arm to attach Alphonse’s soul to a suit of armor.

After they’d recovered, Ed getting prosthetic “automail” limbs to replace those he’d lost, they vowed to find a way to return their bodies to normal. Edward became a state alchemist at age 12, the youngest ever, and recieved the military title “Fullmetal Alchemist” because of his arm and leg. Then he and Alphonse set off to find the Philosopher’s Stone, a coveted gem that would allow them to regain what they’d lost.

For the full story and the rest of the cast of the show, see this post.

Skills: Fighting, alchemy, problem solving, anything physical. Getting into fights and making enemies.

Kryptonite: Milk.

Fangirl Paragraph: Edward is the cutest, hottest anime guy I’ve found in all my HFG-hunting. I llama’d LOVE HIM. Seriously, I have an Edo action figure on my bedside table (the same way my sister dotes on her Alphonse one– ironic, isn’t it?), and he just makes me happy. If anyone else loves him, let me know, because I want to fangirl with you. And also make it absolutely clear that he belongs to no one but me.

.

I have to apologize for yesterday’s “post”, if you can call it that. We spent all day at the lake and I didn’t have internet until, like, five minutes to midnight. So that’s what I did. Tomorrow we’re flying home, and as soon as we’re back and I’ve got time to spend blogging, I promise I’ll make it up to you with some cool posts!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HFG: Edward Elric

  1. Pingback: REAL Hot Guys: Vic Mignogna | Embracing Insanity

  2. Pingback: Where I Ramble About Zelda and Pageviews | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

