Tonight Tonight Parody (Just Write, Just Write)

Song (requested by Kirsten :D)

It’s been a really, really hectic week

7 days of torture, wishin’ for the winter

Camp NaNo got away from me

It’s a real hard time but y’know I’m not a quitter

La, la, la, whatever, la, la, la, it doesn’t matter. La, la, la, oh well, la, la, la.

I’m still determined to write! To write! Creatin’ characters and plotlines, livin’ in my own world. When I write, I write, I can make something that’s totally mine.

I don’t know if I’ll make it, but let’s see how far I take it. It’s alright, alright, I’ll write, just write.

I’ll try to win a word war or two… time later to audit, right now just gotta log it. And I’ll pull up a Word doc for you,

La, la, la, whatever, la, la, la, it doesn’t matter. La, la, la, oh well, la, la, la.

I’m still determined to write! To write! Creatin’ characters and plotlines, livin’ in my own world. When I write, I write, I can make something that’s totally mine.

I don’t know if I’ll make it, but let’s see how far I take it. It’s alright, alright, I’ll write, just write.

You got me singing like whoa, c’mon, ohhh, it doesn’t matter, whoah, everybody now, ohh.

Just don’t stop, let’s keep the plot runnin’, keep action up and drop adverbs now. It’s my novel, kill if I want to, we can get crazy, climax time now.

Just don’t stop, let’s keep the plot runnin’, keep action up and drop adverbs now. It’s my novel, kill if I want to, we can get crazy, climax time now.

It’s you and me and it’s 4 am now, and it’s me and you and I’ve got 30k now, and ain’t nobody say we’re goin’ too slow ‘cause we procrastinate oh no!

Everybody, whoa, c’mon, whoa, all you novelists. Whoa, let me hear you now, ohh.

I’m still determined to write! To write! Creatin’ characters and plotlines, livin’ in my own world. When I write, I write, I can make something that’s totally mine.

I don’t know if I’ll make it, but let’s see how far I take it. It’s alright, alright, I’ll write, just write.

It’s alright, alright, I’ll write, just write.

Yeah, It’s alright, alright, I’ll write, just write.

Just writin’ like whoa, come on, ohhh, all you typin’ people, whoa, all your brilliance, ohh, even the reader kids

Just don’t stop, let’s keep the plot runnin’, keep action up and drop adverbs now. It’s my novel, kill if I want to, we can get crazy, climax time now.

Just don’t stop, let’s keep the plot runnin’, keep action up and drop adverbs now. It’s my novel, kill if I want to, we can get crazy, climax time now.

It’s….

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts, Song Parodies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tonight Tonight Parody (Just Write, Just Write)

  1. Tangy says:

    I actually know the song being parodied this time and it makes it so much better!

    • Aloha says:

      Thanks! I’d never heard it before, but I actually really, really liked it. A popular song with a cool beat and no swearing! (Plus, after watching the music video, I’ve fallen in love with no less than three of the band members.)

  2. annanm says:

    Lulz,I must be an idiot because when I saw ‘Tonight Tonight,’ I thought of Smashing Pumpkins. And Smashing Pumpkins weren’t even good (well actually the band was really talented, but the lead singer couldn’t sing at all and annoyed me endlessly).
    Anywhoo, this makes much more sense now that I listened to the song. Nice one. 🙂

  3. Mercy says:

    I love you, sis.
    Even though I really don’t remember requesting this …

  4. O.o I love you because you turned an okay song into one that I will never stop listening to and singing your lyrics instead of the original ones.
    By the way- I challenge you to a word war. TONIGHT! XD We gotta write.

    • Aloha says:

      Thanks! I appreciate it 🙂

      Ok, I’ll hop into the chatroom as soon as I’m finished here 😀 Tonight’s the last non-school-night, so I think I’m pulling an all-nighter. Even though I have orientation in the morning, LOL.

Leave a Reply

