Goodbye, Summer. It’s been fun.

School officially starts tomorrow morning, 8:15.

I haven’t been awake that early in months.

I’ll start off the day with a nice hour or so of algebra (almost two hours on block day), and it only gets better from there, followed by biology, journalism, aerobics, Spanish, and English.

My days of late have consisted of waking up, watching anime, eating breakfast or lunch, reading, drawing, going out to take care of my horse, then watching more anime, then eating dinner, then reading some more, then blogging, then watching more anime. Then bed.

During registration I was gifted with some new reading material: seven beautiful, slightly used (read: falling apart) textbooks.

I haven’t read anything more educational than Wikipedia since May.

From this fall until next spring, the only music that’ll be filling my ears are lectures on physics and subject/verb agreement.

Instead of Vocaloid and Les Miserables.

I miss that blissful summer already, and the late bell hasn’t even rung.

Only the good die young.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Zombie Apocalypse and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye, Summer. It’s been fun.

  1. thegreenhermione says:

    Wow, your school starts early; I still have 3 weeks!
    Try to have fun! The first few days usually aren’t so bad.

  2. Titania Silk says:

    Well, school doesn’t start for another week and a half in my district. However, it will be my first time at public school, so.… 😦

  3. Mercy says:

    I still have two weeks left, but today was freshman orientation, so I sort of know how you feel.
    But I won a ticket to homecoming! And I might even go! My friends will force me to …

Leave a Reply

