The Hunger Games Movie Production Pics

So a while back I posted some stuff about Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss), and the release date (March 23, 2012), and costars Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) and Gale (Liam Hemsworth).

Well now we have PICTURES!! 😀

It won’t let me embed them (because I found these on IMdB.com), but here’s some links.

Gale on Reaping Day

Katniss (in the arena?)

A very *not blonde* Peeta lounging in the Games

A (semi-blonde?) Boy with the Bread…. with bread.

Team Gale Unite! pic (*swoon*)

And the most llama’d awesome movie poster since the one for MY movie (link).

.

What do you think? I know some of you were skeptical in the beginning (I’ll admit I wasn’t sure about Hemsworth and Hutcherson at first, but they’ve grown on me. Except Peeta still isn’t blonde. WTL?). Have your opinions changed?

Personally, I can’t WAIT for the second movie, when Finnick comes in. I could die happy if they cast Neil Patrick-Harris, but he’s a bit old. And Yusuke Yamamoto is Japanese and doesn’t speak English. And Vic Mignogna’s in his forties. And whoever plays Draco from AVPM wouldn’t work, either (being a girl and all).

That narrows down my list of favorite actors…. we’ll just resort to the fail-safe fan favorite ALEX PETTYFER for Best Finnick! (Unless you have a better suggestion, and if so leave it in the comments.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Hunger Games Movie Production Pics

  1. Mercy says:

    I kind of think Alex Pettyfer’s too old for Finnick …

  2. Titania Silk says:

    Alex Pettyfer would be an awesome Finnick.

    I have the pic of Gale and Katniss as the wallpaper for the lock screen on my IPod, and the pic of Katniss as the homescreen wallpaper. 😀

    Also, I love my IPod. It won’t accept McGonagall as a word, but will accept Katniss, Gale, Peeta, and Voldemort.

  3. annanm says:

    Lauren Lopez (aka Draco) can play any gender in my book. And I’m not even being the slightest bit facetious.
    …Of course, I’ve never read the books. I’ll have to pick them up eventually.

  4. ZNZ says:

    Have you seen the animated version of the poster? http://booktwirps.com/uncategorized/animated-hunger-games-poster/

    I’m not sure if I want to see it or not. I really liked the books and ordinarily I’d be like YEAH I’m gonna see it, but the problem is that I’m not sure how violent it’s going to be. Violence on a page doesn’t really trouble me much. Violence on the screen? Hide me and tell me when it’s safe to look.

    The pictures look pretty good, though. Nobody’s staving-looking enough, though.

    • Aloha says:

      Hm, the poster didn’t show up on that page…. and I googled it, but nothing seemed to work. Weird.

      Yeah, it’s probably going to be pretty violent. I’ll be okay with it, but I know a few people who share your exact opinion.

      True, true. But the actors probably had to lose weight and get in shape as it was…. it would be hard for them to get super-super-unhealthily skinny on top of that.

  5. Tangy says:

    I like the peacekeepers. It’s not how I imagined them, but it works better than how I imagined them, so it’s all good.

  6. JesterMangoz says:

    I don’t want Alex Pettyfer to play Finnick… Hate me if you will, but he annoys me for some reason. I don’t know why, so don’t bother asking. Something about him just drives me nuts… In my mind, Finnick is a young version of Brad Pitt. (Now that you’ve got that mental image, read that “distracting” scene in Mockingjay.)

    • Aloha says:

      Wow. Brad Pitt would certainly be distracting, LOL.

      I have trouble seeing him as insane, though. He looks too cocky to be so troubled.

      • JesterMangoz says:

        He has some grave moments in The Curse of Benjamin Button, but he’s too old anyway. *sob*
        Orlando would be my second choice, but he’s too British. Not that the casters really care about matching races… *cough* Cinna *cough*

      • Aloha says:

        You mean the Curious Case of Benjamin Button? Or is that a sequel? (I watched the first one so long ago…. it’s hard for me to remember, lol.)

        I KNOW, RIGHT? I understand they were trying to diversify the cast, but I just can’t see Cinna as African American :I I guess we’ll just have to wait and find out how they work that in.

  7. Gale is waaay hotter in my head… And I didn’t vote because none of them accurately said what I feel 🙂 I LOVED the books but I’m terrified the movie will be horrible but I really really want it to be good. But that movie poster IS awesome.

    • Aloha says:

      XD In my head, Gale is like Chuck Norris, but without a beard. Fused with the Old Spice guy (abs-wise). And Yusuke Yamamoto’s grin. With Tom Cruise’s hair.

      HECKS YES.

      I agree on all other accounts.

  8. Allegra says:

    Jennifer Lawrence looks great as Katniss. At first I was skeptical about the choice, but all they had to do was dye her hair brown and VOILA! Katniss Everdeen.
    Hutcherson and Hemsworth are so-so as Peeta and Gale. I suppose it could be worse.
    I’m still really excited about the movie. Can’t wait for 2012!

    • Aloha says:

      I felt exactly the same about Lawrence! Although I’m pretty confident in the casting for Peeta and Gale. We’ll see how things go.

      Ditto on the anticipation. Opening night is gonna be AWESOME. I’ve been a fan of the series for three years, and as soon as I found out there was going to be a movie, I was already planning what to wear to the midnight premiere. Haha.

      Wow, thanks for stopping by and commenting! I adored your post (hence the reblog, XD) about the literary reality shows.

  9. Olivia says:

    Didn’t Gale have longish hair in the books? Or did my imagination insert that detail?

    I also thought he and Peeta (because I can never remember actors’ names xP) looked kind of oldish in the pictures… but then, recluse that I am, I’m not around many teenage boys. Do they all look that old? XD

    Anyway, I’m eager to see the movie, and I really hope it’s good. And that I don’t pass out during the violent scenes. (I don’t mind blood and all that, it’s actually watching the violent acts occur that gets me… even if it’s fake…)

    • Aloha says:

      Errrm, I don’t think so…. but I could just have not paid attention.

      Well, yeah, pretty much. Depends on when they hit maturity. The actors look a little old, but not unbelievably so. There are some guys at my school that look older than that.

      I’m eager for the movie, too! I don’t have a problem with violence and blood, but I hope you make it through alright 🙂

  10. JesterMangoz says:

    (Reply to:)

    **You mean the Curious Case of Benjamin Button? Or is that a sequel? (I watched the first one so long ago…. it’s hard for me to remember, lol.)

    I KNOW, RIGHT? I understand they were trying to diversify the cast, but I just can’t see Cinna as African American :I I guess we’ll just have to wait and find out how they work that in.**

    Yes, I meant the Curious Case. *facepalm*
    I was so mad when I saw the casting for him! I actually went back and read the entire series looking for a description that would deem him a “white man”, but I couldn’t find any. 😦

    • Aloha says:

      Hm, yeah, so I guess it wasn’t totally a “book violation”, per se.

      Collins is working intensively on the movie, too, though, so I guess we’ve gotta trust her artistic instincts.

Leave a Reply

