Bruno Mars Grenade Parody- HFG Tribute

Music: link. Original song is Grenade by Bruno Mars

Serenade (by Aloha Starz)

Easy come, easy go

That’s ‘cause you don’t live, oh

I’ve read all your books

But affection you don’t give

Should’ve known you was trouble

From chapter one

I left my mind open and

Left that page open

I should have known one-sided relationships don’t last

When you’re just a fictional kid

To give me all your love is all I’ve ever asked…

But what you don’t understand is

I’d write a serenade for ya

Write a blog post a day for ya

I’d draw your fanart and play with ya

‘Cause I have your action figure, ya

Oh, oh, I would keep singing this refrain,

‘Cause you only love me in my brain!

I’m really alive, yeah baby

But you can’t say the same….

No, no, no, no

Arty, Ed, L, Soul too

Through all your books I thumb

I’m wishin’ I could go to all the worlds that you come from

Is there room in, is there room in

Your fictional heart?

If you smile to my face

Then the fangirling will start

I should have known one-sided relationships don’t last

When you’re just a fictional kid

To give me all your love is all I’ve ever asked…

But what you don’t understand is

I’d write a serenade for ya

Write a blog post a day for ya

I’d draw your fanart and play with ya

‘Cause I have your action figure, ya

Oh, oh, I would keep singing this refrain,

‘Cause you only love me in my brain!

I’m really alive, yeah baby

But you can’t say the same….

Each one hotter than fire,

I want to feel the burn of your flames

Other girls say they love you, they’re all liars

‘cause you’ve always, forever been mine, baby!

But darlings,

I’d still write a serenade for ya

Write a blog post a day for ya

I’d draw your fanart and play with ya

‘Cause I have your action figure, ya

Oh, oh, I would keep singing this refrain,

‘Cause you only love me in my brain!

I’m really alive, yeah baby

But you can’t say the same….

No, you can’t say the same….

You can never say the same

You’ll never say the same

No, no, no, no

.

_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

Thanks to Faith for the header!! (If it looks like the regular one to you, click here.) And to the bus radio for getting this song stuck in my head for three days straight. And my sister’s best friend for being awesome.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About, Misc. Posts, Song Parodies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bruno Mars Grenade Parody- HFG Tribute

  1. Allegra says:

    I love all your song parodies (I had your version of “Last Friday Night” stuck in my head for days), but this has got to be the best yet. It’s completely, utterly, totally, epic-ly, fangirling-ly, awesome and perfect. I’m sure everyone who’s ever fallen in love with someone who doesn’t actually exist will agree. (But don’t tell them the object of their affection doesn’t exist while they’re in the throes of it. This will not produce pleasant results.)

  2. When I saw that little note at the bottom I was like, “what? What did I do?” Until I scrolled up and remembered xD Still glad you like it then.
    And this was awesome. Truly awesome. I totally can relate although I’d put different names in. Aw, the tragedy of a teenage fiction reader.

  3. Pingback: 7×7 Blog Award | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

