A Poem About My Ceiling

Ceiling, ceiling, way up high

You block my view of the sky

Every time I stare at you

A fresh idea comes anew

You help me with my Algebra, and

Always know what to blog

But you can’t help me with this poem

Because writer’s block has me in a fog

You’re whiteish grey and keep me from harm

Like rain, sleet, snow, and animal farms

You inspire me, and when I headdesk

You’re above me, because

You’re a ceiling.

The end.

(My sister helped me write this. So all the best parts like “animal farm” rhyming with “harm”…. yeah. 🙂 It was a group effort.)

(This is what postaday does to people……)

(I need a nap.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Nerd Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Poem About My Ceiling

  1. melsar93 says:

    I laughed. A lot. It’s supposed to be funny right?

    Sort of like This is your Blog. This is Postaday. This is your blog on Postaday.

  2. annanm says:

    Was this meant to be sung to Twinkle Twinkle Little Star? Because I may or may not have started out that way.
    Either way, nonsensical silly poetry is awesome.

  3. really like this poem….joss 😀 😀

  4. hithere298 says:

    Genius!

  5. Mercy says:

    This is why we love you, Aloha.

Leave a Reply

