When You Think a Quiz Will be Easy and Then It’s Not…

Yeah, that’s what happened with the EI quiz. So I figured I’d go over it… and apologize, because the way the results came out it looked like you guys didn’t know much about the blog– what it was meant to be was an obscure trivia challenge to see if you knew any of the miniscule things that I had to look up myself about Embracing Insanity.

If you haven’t taken the quiz, go here before reading this post, or you’ll spoil it for yourself!

Question 1: We’ll start off fairly easy. The blog was originally named….

The answer was Aloha’s World, which I believe most of you got right. (Partially because I mentioned it in my anniversary post a few weeks ago?) The second most popular choice was Sanity is Overrated, which I came up with on the spot but now I think is kind of catchy.

Question 2: The first “substitute swear word” was….

Answer: I’m not 100% sure on this one, actually, because I’ve gone through quite a few of my first posts and I can’t seem to find the first substitute swear word– however, I know my love of Artemis Fowl and the lingo from the books is older than my using “llama” as an expletive. A lot of people got that one wrong, and  I can understand why.

Question 3: Who was the first Hot Fictional Guy featured in the series?

I’m pretty sure EVERYONE got this one wrong– and I did too, when I was thinking about it, until I looked it up. Shawn Spencer from Psych was actually the first HFG, much to my surprise. Not that I didn’t already love Arty, but apparently he was preceded by Shawn. (I think this was the result of a late-night Psych marathon and not knowing what to blog….)

Question 4: On the About page, the one thing Aloha likes that’s not mentioned is….

This was commonly missed, too. I haven’t updated my About page in a while–remind me to do that–and I can understand if no one had read it for some time. But it mentions everything except my love of drawing, because I didn’t really get into art until recently.

Question 5: When “four-legged Aloha” is mentioned, it’s referring to…

Everyone got this one right; it was kind of a freebie, which turned out to be a good thing.

Unless you thought I was referring to my transformation into a genetically impossible penguin, in which case I recommenced therapy.

Question 6: The new blog title “Embracing Insanity” comes from….

The answer was my 2010 NaNoWriMo novel. Everyone got this right except my dad. (What the llama, dad? You were there when I WROTE it!)

(He said it was something scribbled in the back of a biology textbook.)

Question 7: The famous celeb that Aloha talked to in a deviantArt chatroom in March was none other than….

The confusion in this one probably came from how I just wrote a post about how epic Vic Mignogna is a couple weeks ago. The correct answer was Felicia Day, writer/director/star of The Guild and Neil Patrick Harris’ costar in Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog. She’s awesome, and SO nice.

Question 8: In the “Llama Song” by Burton Earny, in the end the singer decides to become a(n)….

This one depended on your knowledge of llama memes, which would be obscure, if I hadn’t embedded this video last week in the Songs about Llamas post. The correct answer is “duck”.

Question 9: Aloha’s birthday is….

This was mostly an observation one. I blogged about my birthday on the day last year, and I think I mentioned it in the 50 Things About Aloha post as well, but both of those were quite a while ago.

To my relief, all family members got this question right.

Question 10:  The “email subscription” section in the lower right-hand corner is renamed…

This was another observatory one. The correct answer is “instant apocalypse”, although I like some of the other answers I just brainstormed while making the quiz, too.

NEW SCORE KEY: (Think of it as curving on steroids)

1-2 correct: Hey, nice try! You know enough about the blog to give it a shot (or else you’re just a really good guesser.)

3-4 correct: Good job! I really appreciate you taking the time to try your skills.

5-6 correct: That went really well! You know Embracing Insanity well, if not all the minute trivia that comes along with it. Thanks for participating!

7-8 correct: You know your Embracing Insanity, and a lot of the behind-the-scenes type trivia as well! I appreciate you playing!

9-1o correct: You sexy beast you. You deserve to rule the world.

Scoreboard:

1 Aloha 100
2 Kirsten (Kiki) 80
3 Mercy 80
4 Hope 80
5 Z 70
6 annanm 70
7 Allegra 70
8 Faith 70
9 Tangy 60
10 JesterMangoz 60
11 Melsar93 50
12 Aloha’s Dad 50
13 Autumn 40
14 kimberlycreates 20

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When You Think a Quiz Will be Easy and Then It’s Not…

  1. Autumn says:

    Oh, I’m number 13 😦 Oh well, I didn’t do too bad seeingas I found your blog just 4 months ago. Aloha I am your devoted fan. Your posts are like a breath of fresh air to me. Keep writing!!!!!!
    ~
    Autumn

  2. Kirsten says:

    That’s right! Second place! I got your questions about the birthday and the first HFG wrong…

  3. Tangy says:

    I almost got the HFG one. It was actually my first instinct, but then I went all silly and second-guessed. Ah, well. :p

  4. JesterMangoz says:

    “Unless you thought I was referring to my transformation into a genetically impossible penguin, in which case I recommenced therapy.”

    *cracking up*

    Question: Was I kind of cheating on this test? Being me, and all?

  5. Mercy says:

    I got eight right. But one of the ones that I missed was the HFG one, and even you missed that one until you looked it up. I think you should factor it in, because I totally consider myself a sexy beast who deserves to rule the world.


    I can’t believe I actually just typed that.

    • Mercy says:

      Oh, also, my dad and I were with my friends, and one of them described her orchestra class as “beast”. Later my dad said, “But I thought she liked orchestra!” and I had to explain to him that beast was a good thing.

Leave a Reply

