What the Heck? (Things I Don’t Remember Putting on my Computer)

Y’know those really boring days when your internet’s out, you’re in a place with no books, your phone’s dead, and you’re forced to entertain yourself using only My Pictures and Desktop Files, meandering through the archives of the past year of laptop-ownership?

Actually, 1) the first part sounds kind of like the beginning to a bad horror movie, and 2) that might not happen to anyone else. But I needed a hook.

(And now I segue* into the explanation of how that actually relates to the rest of the post.)

Well, this did not happen to me. But I was looking for a picture of Neil Patrick Harris a la Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog for an essay I’m writing in English class (“The Three Movies That Best Reflect the Human Condition“– don’t ask, but yes, DHSAB is one of them. LOL), and ended up going through my folders looking at pictures.

All I can say is…. it’s been an interesting year.

I think this was from a "fashion don'ts" post. At least I hope it was.

??? (But HAHA)

Screenshot from Charlie & The Chocolate Factory (river scene)

Actually, I remember this. But I thought it's funny that I titled it "evil pony".

Raaaandom chicken....

Dude. Another. What the llama? ((Valentine's Day post, right?))

Q: "What does this mean?" A: "Uhm..... 42?"

I also had about half a dozen pictures of dishwashers. Still trying to figure that one out.

*Everyone’s best friend, Wikipedia: In journalism, a segue is a method of smoothly transitioning from one topic to another. A segue allows the host or writer to naturally proceed to another topic without jarring the audience. A good segue makes the subject change seem like a natural extension of the discussion.

Yeah, this is why I’m taking a Journalism class. LOL.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Nerd Fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What the Heck? (Things I Don’t Remember Putting on my Computer)

  1. Autumn says:

    I don’t feel alone anymore! I know now that you, Aloha, also save random pictures and forget about them.
    Hope your class goes well.
    ~Autumn

  2. brainrants says:

    You think that’s entertaining, try diving into a hard drive or two that’s older than five years and looking at the completely random stuff you collected then!

  3. Nia says:

    I have pictures of all the country flags in the world warped down into circles. I have no idea how they got there.

    Dishwashers? XD

  4. Liam Wood says:

    42… Is that a Hitchhiker’s Guide reference there?

  5. Mercy says:

    Dishwashers? Oh, how I love you. And I was reading this post on my phone earlier as I walked home from school. I cracked up so loud when I saw the ghost one. People were staring, but that’s okay!

  6. Haha! If I didn’t work so much with pictures all the time (siggy making, picture organizing for my mom, book cover creating, funny picture hunting) I’m sure that’d happen to me.But that was an awesome intro, really it was. Also, I do remember you blogging about loading the dishwasher with your sister once so that might be why you have a bunch of dishwasher pictures.

  7. JesterMangoz says:

    Literally (as opposed to figuratively) laughed out loud when I read “…42?”

    XD

  8. annanm says:

    …Dishwashers? Are you planning the layout of your future kitchen already? Also, your ghostbusting business sounds legit. Can I hire you to eradicate the phantom named Herbert that my brothers think live in their closest? (I may have had a small influence on that…)
    I think the weirdest thing I have on my laptop is either the collection of narwhal related facts I’ve gathered, or about 20 pages of research I did into the Toyota recalls of a few years back… weirdly no pictures though.
    And to make this even longer, segues for the win!

  9. Nerdygirl98 says:

    I’m taking a journalism class too!! 😀

Leave a Reply

