From Kristin Cashore to Rodney McKay: Battle Comrades

Topic #254: What person, real or fictional, living or dead, would you want to share a foxhole* with if you were on a battlefield?(Via the Daily Post)

Oh my goodness. Let’s see here.

Fictional people INCLUDED?

Quark. Hm…….

(From left to right:

Neil Patrick Harris, L, Oscar Wilde, Firo, Kristin Cashore

Tamaki, Todd Haberkorn, Edward, Yusuke Yamamoto, Death the Kidd

Vic Mignogna, Pinocchio (not the Disney one), Tom Felton, Zuko, John and Hank Green

Sousuke, Ray Bradbury, Zack, Eoin Colfer, Calvin

Chuck Norris, Infernape, Shawn, Rodney, Fang+Max)

you lost the game

Hey, I had to put my trusty Infernape, Brisingr, in there…. this is a BATTLEFIELD we’re talking about, and I’m afraid the only way I’d hold my own is if the war was fought through Pokemon duels. /patheticreality

Reason everyone else is there: My obituary: “Aloha died having a highly intellectual discussion with Ray Bradbury regarding censorship and the future of literature in America.” BAM. Way to go out, amirite?

And I’d also add all of you guys in there πŸ™‚ ‘Cause I love you all.

(BTW: I Googled Artemis Fowl pictures, and on the second row was a neat drawing I’d seen before but couldn’t remember where. The source? alohathemuse.wordpress.com. Whoa. (I didn’t draw it, but I found and credited it.) That makes me almost as internet-famous as the time I got HRC on that video! Right?)

Typical wrap-up question: Your comrades in battle? Real or fictional, doesn’t matter.

*For those who don’t understand the term “foxhole”, I again end the blog post with a quote from Wikipedia.

A defensive fighting position (DFP) is a type of earthwork constructed in a military context, generally large enough to accommodate at least one person. A DFP is known more commonly within United States Army slang as a “foxhole“.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Nerd Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to From Kristin Cashore to Rodney McKay: Battle Comrades

  1. Nia says:

    Mmmm… Well, I’d want Inigo Montoya for sure. And Kohaku (Grand Guignol Orchestra). Then, Seamus Finnagin. There we have the swordsman, the gunner, and an expert at blowing things up. Plus me. I think we make a pretty good team.

  2. Allegra says:

    Those are some great choices! My comrades would pretty much all be either fictional or long-dead…how about some of Tamora Pierce’s Tortall heroines (and heroes)? And Rapunzel from Shannon, Dean, and Nathan Hale’s graphic novel Rapunzel’s Revenge. Stepping out of history, I’d like Joan of Arc, “Black Sam” Bellamy, and Bodicca. Oh, and how about some Norse gods? Always good to have Thor and Mjolnir hanging around.

  3. TayMik23 says:

    You named your Infernape Brisingr.
    My head is exploding from awesome overload.
    Also, Calvin? YES.

  4. JesterMangoz says:

    Oh, gosh… Too many people!

    Dustfinger from the Inkheart trilogy, Brednan Fraser, Lauren Lopez’s Draco Malfoy, Tyler Brunsman’s Lucius Malfoy, Legolas, Buzz Lightyear, the Black Widow, Thor <3, Jack Sparrow, Peeta, Flynn Rider from tangled, Enya, basically all of Kristen Cashore's characters, Shrek, and Yoda.

    Thus we have the pyromaniac, the comic relief, rolling bait XD, the epic dancing death eater, a kick-mango archer, the friendly neighbourhood Space Ranger, the most kick-mango female superhero in the entire world, the hawtest-funniest-sweetest-most manly chunk of eye candy this universe has ever seen, the drunken hooligan, the provider of all things frosted, the backup comic relief, the provider of epic music, an unstoppable army, and the two green-skinned "ancient" warriors.

    Nuff said. πŸ˜‰

  5. Haha, I love your list. I would have: Katniss(I couldn’t kill to save my life -literally- but she can so obviously I’d choose her) and then I’m going to steal other peoples ideas πŸ˜€ Like Nia I’d definitely have Inigo Montoya (I actually have a crush on him so I don’t know how well that’d work). Then like JesterMangoz I’d Jack Sparrow and Yoda. Also the Doctor and Rose. Also Mickey the idiot.That would be way cool. After we kicked butt we could have epic discussions.

  6. thegreenhermione says:

    Darren Criss. I’m pretty sure he would just kill every one with his supermegafoxyawesomehotness.
    Person above me who said Tyler Brunsman and Lauren Lopez: YOU ARE AWESOME!

  7. annanm says:

    That is a plethora of awesome right there. I don’t think I could top such a list.
    But certainly I would bring along The Doctor and Rory Ponds/Williams…either way, he’s the Last Centurion. Crap, I would probably bring Dr. River Song too so she can run around saving us, and hence up my Doctor Who total to 3. Nathan Fillion would probably be on my list too (I mean, he’s Mal, Captain Hammer, and Richard Castle; that dude’s awesome). Together, we could conquer the world. Or at the least they could while I get blown to pieces. I recognize that in this imaginary battlefield, I’d be the one who comically dies within the first two minutes of battle.
    Also, I’m pleasantly surprised at the number of Team Starkid enthusiasts amongst your subscribers. That’s pretty spectacular.

  8. Liam Wood says:

    Calvin, definitely… though if Hobbes was on there, he would be with me too, with his razor sharp incisors, ferocious growling and terrible claws. Of course, he wouldn’t eat anyone for fear of indigestion. Calvin might, though.

  9. Pingback: 7×7 Blog Award | Embracing Insanity

Leave a Reply

