Konbanwa, Hajimemashite

That’s right 😉 Our Japanese club at school started language lessons this week…. they seem like they’re going to be intensive, but worth it. (The title means “good evening, how are you?”)

Between that and the Spanish II course I’m taking, with a no-nonsense teacher, it seems I’ll be speaking more in foreign tongues than English. LOL.

There’s not much to say…. I’ve been so busy between school, homework (which I have LOADS of >.<), the barn, youth group, worship team, house chores, and trying to get a meager blog post or so in a day, I haven’t even had time to practice with my new Copic markers (an early birthday present from my grandma ^.^). Not to mention respond to comments, comment on other peoples’ blogs (although I’ve been trying to keep up with reading your guys’ posts through my email subscriptions), and plan for the quickly-approaching November.

Seriously, guys. NaNoWriMo is only 38 days away.

It seems like only last week that I finally set down my laptop and hibernated after last year’s 45k (I think that’s what it came out to be, when I added up the notebook writing and the typed stuff?).

This year…. I’m trying to decide whether I should shoot for 50k, or tone it down because of how busy I am. In one respect, I don’t want to add on the extra pressure of a high WCG, especially in the face of midterms. But noveling also seems to have a calming effect on me (once I get into the groove of it), and it could actually be de-stressing.

Not to put the cart ahead of the horse, though, because I don’t even have an idea for a book yet. D: I’ll have to start seriously brainstorming; even if I’m NOT shooting for 50k, I’ll at least do a 10k or something just to participate.

What do you guys think? Are you prepared for NaNoWriMo? What are your thoughts on WCGs?

And this weekend I promise to catch up with comments, visit all your blogs to comment on everything I’ve been neglecting, and come up with some quality posts for next week, so I’m not just rambling en español a la tarte de queso y las alpacas. O 私がどの程度ビジーについて日本語で話して…とブラブラ歩く…10ドルは、オンライン翻訳を使用していると言っている。私も、です。最初の週のレッスンはあまりうまく行きませんでした XDXD

It’s 11:11, MAKE A WISH NOW.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Konbanwa, Hajimemashite

  1. melsar93 says:

    Ohayou gozaimasu. Melanie seems too shy to leave actual comments so I will tell you for her that she was also in Japanese club last year. I think for them it was just an excuse to eat Pocky and watch Anime. Not sure how much Japanese she learned. My Kanji is way too rusty to even try and read what you wrote, so I’ll assume it is something extremely witty.

  2. annanm says:

    You… you are an extremely busy individual. I applaud your determination to keep blogging everyday. And I’m a little envious of all the study you’re doing with foreign languages. I once tried to learn German, and I did a year of college Spanish, but I can’t speak either for the life of me now. I can still read some Spanish though. 🙂

    In regards to NaNoWriMo… I can’t believe it’s only 38 days away. That’s impossible! With WCG, I say the higher you aim, the better. You may not actually reach that goal, but hey, why not try? I’m going for the 50k; heck, I did it over the summer with absolutely zero planning, and this go around I have characters, chapter by chapter plans, and the general layout for the thing, thanks to planning from a novel I never got around to writing. You still have time to plan out what to write. You can do it, Aloha!

  3. JesterMangoz says:

    *chocking*

    Only 36 days?! Noooo!! Too soon!

    *dies*

    *resurrected*

    I’m having the opposite problem: too many ideas.
    I can’t decide whether I want to do The Crystal Shadow or Applesauce… Any ideas?

  4. Olivia says:

    Novelling is de-stressing for you?

    Lucky. xP

  5. Since I am taking immersion Hebrew classes and studying Latin at the same time, I relate.
    Latin is a language,
    As dead as dead can be.
    First it killed the Romans,
    And now it’s killing me.

    *cough* Yeah. Actually, I probably have it easier than you since there are grammar similarities between the two. But. . . a lady from our synagogue has offered to teach me Spanish, and that’s kinda in the air. O.O Good thing I finished highschool English when I was 12 or I’d really be in trouble. XD

    I found what I was going to do for NaNoWriMo about a month ago. October is entirely devoted to planning – I pansted last year and failed miserably. 😛 So this year: Plan, Plot, Pass-out.

    Noveling is de-stressing for me too, which is probably why I like it so much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

