The Versatile Blogging Awards

I’ve gotten this award once before, but I believe the post was obscured by my hiatus. And I just got tagged by Faith (love you :D), so here it is again.

1. Thank and link to the person who nominated you.
2. Share seven random facts about yourself.
3. Pass the award along to 5 7 deserving blogging buddies.
4. Contact those buddies to congratulate them!

Here goes.

1) I spent the majority of the day today playing Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. We got a new Wii, so I’ve been trying to get myself back up to at least the water temple. I have a notoriety for being one of the worst TP players of all time. When my friends want to embarrass me, all they have to say is  “Hyrule Lake–hahaha!!”.

2) Right now my siblings and I are watching this terrible low-budget movie called Opposite Day, about a preteen who wishes adults could be kids and kids could be adults. On a shooting star. It happens, they freak out, and right now they’re in the middle of a nuclear reaction trying to make a wormhole into the past (?).

Oh, and then there’s something about monkey-humans that can talk, but I don’t know how it relates to the main plot yet.

EDIT: The password to “open” the nuclear reactor was…. “password”.

These writers need to watch Dr. Who. Or Stargate.

3) Coconut milk is delicious. (With enough sugar.)

4) Kevin Bacon is one of those people who SHOULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN OLDER. 😦

5) Saturday mornings are not meant to be experienced consciously.

6) Only the first two facts were actually about me.

7) I like pasta.

TAG TIME!!

Mercy

Kirsten

Olivia

Mike

Hithere298

Allegra

JesterMangoz

(And Anna and Faith, but I know you guys already did it/are going to do it.)

YOU ARE ALL AWESOME. LOVE YOU GUYS.

(BTW: Splitting my blog-attack into two days. If I spammed your blog with comments for posts from the past, like, three weeks that I’d neglected to comment on earlier, then you were today. If I didn’t, I think tomorrow’s lineup is Mike, Olivia, Hithere298, Anna, and Alegra.)

(BTW2: If you’re a teen, and you like to write, you HAVE to check out the new site “Teens Can Write, Too!” It’s filled with spastic teen writing awesomeness. They’ve got a blogroll going and everything. Here’s a post with more info.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Nerd Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Versatile Blogging Awards

  1. aloha mom says:

    Did you really open one of those cans of coconut milk and drink it??? The things you do while mom is away….

    • Aloha says:

      “Hope” made rice. In my portion, I added the rest of the coconut shavings we had. It was so much better than last nights’.

      Yes, I also opened the can of coconut milk XD I put some in the rice, BUT I’ve been drinking it all night. And I plan to drink it all day tomorrow, too. (When you heat it up, it tastes like warm milk. I think I’ll take it to church in a travel mug and say it’s coffee.)

      So I’m on track to finish it within twenty four hours, THUS proving you wrong and also fueling my addiction. It’s like the pasta all over again.

      Oh, and I put some on my ice cream. Delicious. I don’t see why people say this stuff is disgusting.

      Me: “If John Cochrane can do it, so can I!!”

      Because obviously, he is a man. A manly man. THE manliest man. More man than you’ll ever be.

      Ohhhhh….. burrrrrnnnnn…..

  2. melsar93 says:

    . Let the comments roll in. I can hardly wait

    • Aloha says:

      Yep! Although I’m not sure how much I’ll have to say about bacon week. I might drag my sister over to comment. She LOVES bacon.

      But the vlogs were really neat, and I’ve been looking forward to commenting on them.

  3. Olivia says:

    This was a fun post! That sounds like a… thrilling… movie…

    Aw, thanks for the tag! Now I have to actually post. xD Ooh, a blog-attack, eh? I… need to do the same thing…

  4. hithere298 says:

    Thanks for tagging me so I have an excuse to do a victory dance; haven’t done any of those in a while.

    ps: Is the Atlantis Complex as good as the other 6 Artemis Fowl Books? I never got the chance to read it yet.

  5. Allegra says:

    For the love of Shakespeare! I can’t believe it. This is only my second blogging award (unless you count being FP’d), and I’m still getting used to it. Thank you so, so much. (Apologies for all this abominable grammar, but I lose my coherence when I’m overwhelmed.)
    And also, thanks for plugging Teens Can Write, Too. We’re definitely in need of the publicity.

Leave a Reply

