The Many Faces of Procrastination

It’s Thursday night, AKA “let’s-give-the-students-homework-until-their-backpacks-break-open-and-make-a-confetti-shower-of-“almost-weekend”-celebratory-worksheets!!” night.

Or something.

When faced with adversity such as this, there’s only one thing a student can do to overcome it, and that is to procrastinate. Of course I don’t do this (shout out to mom and dad here), but I felt like there should be a go-to guide for those that choose to be irresponsible with their time. *cough*

(Note: I actually do most of this stuff on the weekend or when I’m finished early with homework. So you won’t be following any pre-set trends by incredibly trendy people like myself if you do use these.)

1) YouTube. Not that this comes as any surprise, considering yesterday’s post…. If you ask anybody what their #1 Time-Waster is, provided they don’t have a Facebook, the answer will be YouTube. It’s incredible how easy it is for a minute to turn into an hour on the site. (Some of the best channels to procrastinate on are Vlogbrothers, Meekakitty, Luke Conard, Josh Sunquist, and Nanalew.)

….

*twenty minutes later*

I can’t believe I got distracted on YouTube, writing a post about how distracting YouTube could be. Just in the act of getting the links for the channels above, I totally went off-track, and now I only have fifteen minutes to write the rest of the post. HA. Lesson to us all. Irony is a beautifully terrible thing.

2) My Life is Average

3) Dear Blank Please Blank

4) Grouchy Rabbit

5) Attack of the Cute

6) Facebook (Do you really need a hyperlink? I don’t think so.)

7) The YWP (The counter says only 32 days until NaNo! LLAMAS!!!)

There’s plenty more, but I procrastinated too much, and it’s almost midnight. I’m sure you all have your own favorite sites for procrastination– leave them in the comments and share the love!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Nerd Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Many Faces of Procrastination

  1. JesterMangoz says:

    *spends around fifteen minutes on NaNoWriMo*

    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    http://spicymangoz.deviantart.com/journal/44042841/

    Most of my procrastination originates from devaintART (obviously).

Leave a Reply

