My New Cousin, Courageous, and Being Rickrolled by Your Mom

Last night, shortly after the marshmallow-cooking dispute (THANK YOU, Allegra, now there’s two people that believe marshmallows taste best when cooked ’till extra-crispy), we got word that my new baby cousin was on her way. This morning, we learned that her name’s Bailee, and she’s perfectly healthy.

We went to see her after the five-hour drive home (another 45 minutes to the hospital, each way? No problem!). She’s darn adorable. ❤ Shout-out to Bailee, yo! Here’s to you. Grow up as sane as your brother and four cousins, and you’ll be just fine.

Afterwards we went to see the movie Courageous as a family. Walking out, my dad said, “I feel less guilty about camping on Sunday, ’cause we got our weekly sermon.” There really aren’t better words to describe it, so I’ll leave it at that. Good, a tear-jerker, and a thousand percent scripted.

Also, it’s massively embarrassing to open an email titled “check this out!” sent to you by your mom, click on the link, and it’s

“NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP, NEVER GONNA LET YOU DOWN, NEVER GONNA RUN AROUND AND DESERT YOU”

…Well played, Mom, well played.

(Hope, if you’re reading this before you check your email, she sent the same thing to you too. FYI.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My New Cousin, Courageous, and Being Rickrolled by Your Mom

  1. bongirl says:

    I actually got an ad clicking that link, so….
    And seriously, why is that song so infamous? I don’t see anything wrong with it.

  2. Olivia says:

    Aw, a new cousin! How exciting!

    There was something else I was going to say, but it entirely left me.

  3. Mercy says:

    You know what would be even better?
    If she Hankrolled you.

  4. Thank you for making so I dreamed about that song playing repeatedly the night I watched the video. Actually, it was the first time I was rick-rolled 😀

Leave a Reply

