Super Bass Parody–NaNoWriMo 2011

Music– If the words seem off a bit from the beat, it’s because I thought it might be fun to try and rap this sometime, and I’m NOT Nicki Minaj XD So I wrote it a bit easier to wrap your tongue around.

This one is for the writers with the NaNo comin’

Who be on WordPress and got their word counts runnin’

When we pick up the pen we be hypin’ up

Pixie sticks in our pocket, egg nog in our cup

 

And we go, no slow, ignoring all our shows

We fast, it’s fact, wrote out a contract

Word war go, no whoa, brain gonna erode

I pick up my pen but my mind’s dead broke

 

Got the stars in our eyes, eyes,

Tellin’ no lies, lies

Say your goodbyes, byes

Protag dies, dies

That’s the kinda month I was lookin’ for…

And yeah, it’s 3am, let’s go

 

Excuse me for bags under my eyes

I mean, my, my, my, my

I been writin’ all night

I mean, my friend and I

Word-warred into a tie

As for Script Frenzy, I’m too tired to try!

 

Yes I did, yes I did

Somebody tell me who the llama I is

I am AlohaFowl, I made them plots up

My MC’s cuter than my sister’s pup

 

November’s got my sanity miles away

Feelin’ like exhaustion’s here to stay

But can you hear that “keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’”, baby

Just stay on track

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby,

Just stay on track

 

*instrumental*

 

This one is for the people goin’ solo

When you hit 30k and you feelin’ so low

Push past the bad, it’ll go so flow

When you hit 50k you be feelin’ that glow

 

I keep the TV off for a month long

Open up Word once your Mac’s on

You gonna write a book, and once you write that book

People be sayin’ “she the best, hey look”

 

Excuse me for bags under my eyes

I mean, my, my, my, my

I been novlin’ all night

I mean, my friend and I

Word-warred into a tie

As for Script Frenzy, I’m too tired to try!

 

Yes I did, yes I did

Somebody tell me who the llama I is

I am AlohaFowl, I made them plots up

My MC’s cuter than my sister’s pup

 

November’s got my sanity miles away

Feelin’ like exhaustion’s here to stay

But can you hear that “keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’”, baby

Just stay on track

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby,

Just stay on track

 

*another instrumental*

 

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby,

Just stay on track

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby,

Just stay on track

 

You say that I won’t make it; I say “no way”

This novel’s goin’ through and I’ll be okay

No-no-no-november’s gettin’ done in a few days

No-no-no-november is the best so trolls just go away

 

November’s got my sanity miles away

Feelin’ like exhaustion’s here to stay

But can you hear that “keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’”, baby

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby

 

November’s got my sanity miles away

Feelin’ like exhaustion’s here to stay

But can you hear that “keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’”, baby

Just stay on track

Keep ‘a’ goin’, keep ‘a’ goin’, baby,

Just stay on track

*instrumental*

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Super Bass Parody–NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. storymultiverse says:

    I, too, enjoy a good parody song. “Dear Students” to the tune of “Dear Prudence” was my most recent. Excellent work.

  2. Janece says:

    Yay!!!! I absolutely LOVED this 🙂 I’m pretty sure it’s too early to be smiling this big (my cheeks ain’t up yet, goin so slow) but the pain was totally worth it. GOOD job!

  3. JesterMangoz says:

    Brilliance, my friend, sheer brilliance. That is what you are.
    (I especially liked the lines featuring your sister’s puppy.) XD

  4. This is awesome. I’ll probably end up rocking to this sometime in the wee hours of the morning starting in about a week. Sounds like fun! I’m finally getting past the freak out mode and to the ‘oh-my-heck I can’t wait!’ Let’s do this thing 😀

  5. Nia says:

    Best parody ever, possibly. xD

    *knows Super Bass quite well**Is going to annoy her friends by singing alternative lyrics all month*

Leave a Reply

