Happy Halloween!

Well, I’m sure you’re all busy having fun, and I’m busy studying for my Biology test first thing tomorrow, so I’ll make it short.

Things to Look Forward to in November

-NaNoWriMo, obviously! More on that tomorrow (being the kickoff and all).

-The final volume of the Inheritance Cycle by Christoper Paolini comes out November 8th. This ends the epic adventures of Eragon, Saphira, and superawesomefoxyhot Murtagh (Crush? What crush? Shut up.).

-Lego Harry Potter, years 5-7, comes out for a bunch of platforms on November 15th.

-The new Twilight movie comes out on the 18th, if you’re into that kind of thing.

-The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword is released on the 20th, which I’ve said many times before.

-Thanksgiving on the 24th– I don’t know about you, but I have Thursday and Friday off of school. Looking forward to it!

That sums up my month… is yours any different? Is there anything I forgot?

Well, best of luck with the candy looting… er, trick-or-treating. I’m looking forward to starting National Novel Writing Month with a bang tomorrow, and hearing from you all, as well! (If anyone has a chatroom, forum, or email chain for Word-warring, let me know. I’d like to have a friendly starting match in the next few days to pump up that word count.)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. annanm says:

    Heck yeah for NaNoWriMo and Lego Harry Potter!
    I was considering going to Twilight in my Hogwarts robes, and repeatedly yelling “AVADA KEDAVRA, CEDRIC DIGGORY!” but then decided that this would be a waste of fifteen perfectly good dollars.

  2. Autumn says:

    Murtagh is mine!!!! And you forgot just being awesome for the month.
    ~
    Autumn

  3. Well I’m quite happy with Brom… why do I always end up with crushes on the old people? O.o Anyway, happy NaNo I challenge you to a word war! You make up the restrictions.

  4. Mercy says:

    I have a whole week off for Thanksgiving, and next week I’ll be skipping school for a few days to go to the Girl Scout National Convention (it happens every four years), which is a big deal this year for two reasons. One, it’s in Houston, and it’s probably never going to be that close again, and two, it’s the hundred-year-anniversary celebration.
    I’m not sure if that’ll hinder my novel writing or help it.

  5. TayMik23 says:

    Sorry I’m a bit late commenting on this, but I had to chime in. Inheritance? YES (You cannot imagine how excited I am for this). Years 5-7? YES. And I wasn’t even aware when Skyward Sword came out, so thanks for that. November is shaping up to be pretty interesting.

Leave a Reply

