Novel Rock Anthem (LMFAO Parody)

I’m working on a parody of Party Rock Anthem (late on the bandwagon much? I know). The rough draft’s… well, rough, but I think it’s fun to try and rap. Let me know what you think and if you have any feedback.

Original song… as if you didn’t already know it.

Novel rock!

Yeah! Whoo!

Crazy writers in the house tonight

Everybody just have a good time

Too late for you to lose your mind

Everybody just make ‘em words rhyme

Crazy writers in the house tonight

Everybody just have a good time

Too late for you to lose your mind

We just boosting up our…

Word counts.

At home with ten tabs up

Close ‘em all out ‘cause it’s time to rock

Nonstop when we in the zone, got headphones,

We all like “pwns”

When you hear “go ninja”, gotta go

You’re workin’ hard to win NaNo

Don’t stop and don’t go slow

Getcha 50k, you hit the goal

I runnin’ through these words like a certified beast

I’m the sassafras, you just add the yeast

Legit nerds, yo, that’s the crowd I reppin’

We gonna rule the world with our minds as our weapons

HEY

Crazy writers in the house tonight

Everybody just have a good time

Too late for you to lose your mind

Everybody just make ‘em words rhyme

Crazy writers in the house tonight

Everybody just have a good time

Too late for you to lose your mind

We just boosting up our…

Word counts.

Every day I’m noveling…

Novelin’

Novelin’

Type so fast, make every adverb and intr’jection last

Avoid adjectives like “bad”

NOW STOP

Rambling’s bad

Two more weeks for us….

Plotting is a must…

Pep talkers we trust….

In the real song he cussed…

Don’t clown

Around

Just grab your pen and make us proud

Don’t clown

Around

Just grab your pen and make us proud

Don’t clown

Around

Just grab your pen and make us proud

Just grab your pen and make us proud

Just grab your pen and make us proud

Stay up… stay up… stay up… stay up….

You can turn the month around

Crazy writers in the house tonight

Everybody just have a good time

Too late for you to lose your mind

Everybody just make ‘em words r-r-r-rhyme

Oh…. Oh….oh….oh…

Write that.

Everyday we’re novelling…

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Song Parodies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Novel Rock Anthem (LMFAO Parody)

  1. Michelle says:

    I love it!!!!!! You really captured the essencence of NaNo!!!!! (Cut me some slack, I stayed up until two o’clock last night finishing Snuff and have just discovered the masterpiece that is The Dragon Whisper while watching Enchated and learning the French Possive Adjective. I have First Year Blues and don’t scoff, some part of you remembers it, like Arthur Dent remembers Fenchurch)
    A Very Tired First Year With The Biggest Geography Test Ever Recored On Tuesday*

    Whats worst, the lanuage I have to do it through – I’m from Ireland (‘heard of it?’ screams her subconsouis silently) and you guessed it – Irish – which I love but like in The Devil Prada, Andrea’s (the protogonist) best friend, (who loves Russian litature*) I love complaining about it even more.**

    But I am resisting procrastination and have done all my revising in two nights, while reading three books (The Dragon Whisper, Snuff, Matilda (NOT for the first time)) and getting 50kb done per day – I love fansty!!!!!***

    *me too!!!!!
    **English Class – nicest teacher ever
    *** and maniacal notes with five exclamation marks, unlike Terry (Pratchett)****
    ****if you thiiink that this comment has too many ! / (…) / * then

    a) I agree
    b) remember the Biggest Geography Test Ever Recorded bit? yeah (it dosn’t merit a CAP)
    c) get over yourself; where would we, as a human race (most of *ahem* US *cough* anyway) be without them
    d) I’m really excited beause I just got Plato’s
    (i) Apology
    (ii) Crito
    (iii) Phaedo
    (iv) Phaedrus
    (v) Symposium
    (vi) THE REPUBLIC!!!!! – if you have not heard of it and did not answer ‘I live under a rock – no WiFi’ to The Hunger Games poll then shame, liar!!! (only joking!!)*

    IF YOU THINK THAT THIS COMMENT IS TOO LONG THEN YOU ARE NOT ALONE – SO DO MY PARENTS (AND IN RETROSPECT, SO DO I)

    MY Apology is (rather than defending the teachings of Socrates) – I didn’t mean to. Dosn’t have the same style, does it?

    P.S. I would like to thank any USA bodies that made it possible to buy Plato’s Dialoges for $5 or five euro.
    Michelle
    PPS I have just realised that I have signed this post off before, after the first paragraph, or as my teachers like to call it an ‘alt’ nine or ten later, I’m still going strong!!!!
    Bye for real now!

Leave a Reply

