I’m Not Just a Piece in Their Games

I was reading an article on MyHungerGames.com today that compiled a bunch of different opinions about the new trailer. CBS News, Entertainment Weekly, the LA Times, The Guardian, The Wall Street Journal, NPR, Embracing Insanity, The Examiner, The New York Magazine…

“Quarks alive! Really?” you say, “That’s so cool!”

Yeah. It’s pretty awesome. If you don’t believe me, check it out for yourself. Or look at this screenshot I’m keeping just in case.

I need to edit my favorites before I ever post a screenshot online again. That can stay our little secret, okay?

The downside to being sick and missing a day of school (besides… well, being sick) is that it takes three times as much work to catch up as it would to just suck it up and go sit through your classes. I was gone on Monday, and now I have twice as much homework tonight.

That being said, I’m off to write a “practice article” for journalism class about a Veteran’s Day assembly we had last week.

If there’s anything that screams BUSY WORK more, I’d love to see it.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Not Just a Piece in Their Games

  1. That is so freaking cool! Congratulations! *high fives* That sucks about getting behind though.

  2. melsar93 says:

    Very Cool. Any increase in traffic? More than editing your favorites you’ve just admitted to everyone that you still use Internet Explorer.

    All the cool kids use Chrome.

Leave a Reply

