“Don’t Read This Blog At Work” Award

The best part about getting an award is that you can copy/paste most of the post, thank the person, nominate however many other blogs (which is always easy for me because I know so many incredible bloggers), and BAM, post for the day.

For that, thank you, OnWindyDays. I was going to blog about my new Legend of Zelda mints, so you just saved my readers from a very sad little filler. I’ll still include those in tomorrow’s post, though, because they’re pretty awesome.

What? I’m getting distracted again? K, thanks. Here we go.

Here are the rules for the Don’t Read This Blog At Work Award:

  1. You may nominate no more than three bloggers, each of whom must have made you laugh out loud with at least one post.
  2. Those who receive the nominations may consider themselves as having received the award, and they must post a gushing acceptance speech thanking the person who nominated them, and perhaps thanking any companion animals they may blog about.
  3. Those who receive the award may, but need not, pass on the award, but will not themselves be eligible again until they have published at least ten more posts.

Only three people?! Sheesh, I’m going to round that up to five. ‘Cause I’m a rebel and I can do stuff like that. This list is non-inclusive and not in any particular order.

Laughablog. If there’s a single time that I’ve read one of your posts and not cracked up, I can honestly say that I don’t remember it. You brighten my day with every awesome thing and sarcastic joke.

The Love of Words. While a lot of your stuff is serious, your more lighthearted posts have definitely made me laugh. You brighten every conversation.

Me Vs. The Normal People. I know that there’s a consensus on this one, considering you were Freshly Pressed for your humor. I think the best part, however, is how you didn’t let the fame and fortune get to your head and hire someone to make someone read your comments to another person who then transcribed them into 144 characters or less and Tweeted them to your celebrity account that you checked once a month. (What I mean to say is, you’re really down to earth even though you’re famous and hilarious.)

Kirsten Writes! Again, not everything is meant to be funny, but I learn something from everything you write, and a lot of your lighter posts make me laugh. Like the post on how to spend twelve hours on YouTube. Hilarious 😀

The Mike/Mitch Project. Yet another blog that’s not necessarily humor-based. Normally I laugh at all the puns and wordplay that you incorperate into your writing–not the recipes! And I laughed during vlogging week when your “cameraman” kept zooming in on the Red Vines behind you as you were talking. Classic. 

The prompt also says to write an acceptance speech, but instead I illustrated how awkward it would be. Thanks again, Windy!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Don’t Read This Blog At Work” Award

  1. hithere298 says:

    Thanks for including me. This made my day. No, make that a week and a half, that’s how thankful I am. To thank you, I will write a haiku

    Ti’s was a sad day
    Until I checked my email
    My eyes opened wide

    You wrote a new post,
    twas awesome as usual
    It’s quite an honor

    To be mentioned (yo)
    All those great words of kindness
    I am quite thankful

    From now till my death
    I will not stop posting dawg
    cause that’s how I roll

    Oh and by the way
    I believe I should mention
    The seasons and stuff

    juxtaposition
    of two images, though
    I really don’t know

    exactly what it
    means. Did you like my haiku?
    Merry Christmas!!

  2. annanm says:

    Thank you so much, Aloha! Of course, I only knew about this because my personal secretary, a narwhal by the name of Jenkins, condensed the message down into a tweet, which was then sent to a cat to be translated into Russian, and finally read to me in English (albeit with a heavy accent) by a secret surviving member of the Romanov family.
    It took them two minutes to do so. They’re being fired for their appalling lack of speed.
    Anyway, thanks! I’ll be sure to right a good and proper post on the matter, but am afraid such shall not be done until the new year; I’m out of town until then.

  3. Wow, thank you! I’m so glad you’re able to laugh at my blog 🙂 A lot of the time I’m afraid that my humor gets lost in the typing.

Leave a Reply

