Winter Break is Awesome

Today I woke up at noon, which is the earliest I’ve gotten up since break started. My siblings jumped up and down on my limp body until I sat up, and then propositioned a spur-of-the-moment bike ride to Walmart and a frozen yogurt store. It seemed stupid and we didn’t really have any reason to go, except to buy treats for our dogs for Christmas.

Naturally, of course, we were out the door within half an hour.

It was really fun–I think we all enjoyed it. After we bought the dog treats, we went and bought Pocky for my friend, then Christmas presents for our parents (haha, guess what we got you. Guess). Then I bought sodas, my sister bought frozen yogurt, and we sat outside and toasted Jesus an early happy birthday.

Later, I got an ornament from my friend with the endearing transcription, “Friendship is two pals munching on a well-cooked face together.” He always knows just how to get to my heartstrings.

I should give a shout-out to my sister, who got up to get me a glass of water on the condition that I’d thank her on my blog. Here you go, Hope. Thanks for the water.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Break is Awesome

  1. That sounds like the best way to wake up 🙂

Leave a Reply

