Hola! Also, Death to SOPA/PIPA.

Hey guys! Can you believe it’s been over two weeks since PostADay ended? To be honest, it’s been kind of a relief to take a breather and just enjoy the creative output of others– a little too relaxing, perhaps 🙂 Don’t worry, I promise this won’t be a post-once-a-month blog or anything. Life is busy, but EI and y’all mean a lot to me. (Plus, Mercy/Katie is going to punish me if I don’t post at least once a week. :{D)

2012 has been quite a busy month so far. I won’t bore you with the details, because it’s mostly school stuff, although I will force you to admire this diorama that I spent all last weekend making with my lab partner in biology.

ISN’T IT BEAUTIFUL? Admire those pelagic and benthic aquatic zones. Admire them well.

While I’m forcing you to enjoy random pictures of things, please also note the roses on our kitchen counter and the Edward Elric larger-than-life-sized wall scroll that my friend made me for Christmas. (It’s actually taller than I am.)

On an unrelated note, I’d like to voice my support for all the anti-SOPA/PIPA campaigns going around the web. Some are citing Wikipedia for being too dramatic, but I think it was a brilliant move. A lot of my friends that wouldn’t give a hoot about censorship legislation are now panicking just because Wikipedia’s down, Google has a weird bar, and a lot of Twitter icons (including mine) are “censored”.

What, you don’t like it? You NEED to look up the plot summary of Pretty Little Liars and comment on that Naruto fanart? ….. So, you’re saying that you DO care about internet censorship? Oh. Well, okay, then. Maybe SOPA’s actually a little important.

Anyway, I kind of wish that Google had followed in Wikipedia’s footsteps and taken down their services for a day as well, but I can understand why they didn’t. That might have led to the whole apocalypse that the Mayans predicted. Maybe worse.

Here’s a neat little song to the tune of “American Pie” that gives a bit of perspective on SOPA and PIPA, in case today is the first time you’ve heard of it.

HEY, LEGISLATORS! Stop being total bakas and realize that there are more effective ways to combat copyright infringement than censoring the internet.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hola! Also, Death to SOPA/PIPA.

  1. Katie says:

    Speaking of the punishment if you don’t blog once a week, I’m going to need the dimensions for your header. That is all.

    • Aloha says:

      Certainly! It’s… *checks* 940×198. Oofta.

      I’m in the process of making a new one, but I will submit to your approval/shame if I don’t blog once a week. You need to establish some rules, though. How long will it last? Will I be allowed the use of custom headers on posts in that time? Etc.

  2. hithere298 says:

    I found this on the internet, and thought you’d like it.

    PS: I miss your posts!

    • Aloha says:

      Haha, that was hilarious! It’s now my desktop background.

      And I finally posted ^.^ Life has been crazy busy, but blogging is important to me and I need to find time to be more consistent. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

