How to Cure Writer’s Block

Well, that’s one way to do it.

I’m starting a novel next month– anyone wanna word war? (SANS grasshopper!! We can decide on a different punishment. :D)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life, Nerd Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to Cure Writer’s Block

  1. Kirsten says:

    Well, that’ll get me to write… excellent video, thanks for sharing. And I will Word War you sometime. I promise.

  2. Ewwww. And he kept eating them! Lol. I will totally word war with you, all August (or at least the beginning) long. As long as there are no grasshoppers involved.

    • Aloha says:

      Definitely!

      When I first saw your comment I had a panic attack–I’d completely forgotten about the August novel (I’d written this post a while ago for a rainy day). Two days to the start and I STILL have no idea what I’m going to write on Monday 😀 I’ll figure something out though. It’ll be fun.

      • I’m glad I reminded you then! And I know you’ll think of a great idea. Just remember, killing characters off is a good thing. Now I have to go figure out what my MC’s brother is going to be named because I will not name another character Adam. Darn all those red A’s XD

      • Aloha says:

        XD

        But, as I learned the hard way from my post-apocalyptic attempt last year, killing ALL the characters off in the BEGINNING of the novel isn’t good, either. Because then you have precious little to actually write about.

        IKR!! I love A names– dunno why. Ashleigh, Aaliyah, Alexander, etc….

  3. Haha! No, that’s not a good thing. Just throw in a romance and kill off the love interest. Then have the love interest get really angry and start killing people. And I’ll stop now before I get a really great idea and want to write that instead of what I already have planned 😀

    Haha, me too! I use them way to much!

    • Aloha says:

      Ooh, sounds like you’ve got some good ideas >:D I love a good psychotic ex-lover subplot.

      Maybe it’s just because we’re lazy, and when we go to babynames.com to search for protagonists’ monikers, we stop on the first page?
      Just speculation. We may never know.

Leave a Reply

