Skyward Sword– The Hype Rises

November 2oth.

That’s right.

*insert terrifyingly loud fangirl squee here*

Skyward Sword, the latest installment in the Legend of Zelda series, and Wii predecessor to Twilight Princess, is one of the most highly anticipated games of the year by industry experts and teenage gamers alike. With graphics like a Monet painting, Motion Plus gameplay like you’re actually wielding a master sword, and our ever-adorable green-clad hero warrior, well, it’s worth the wait.

LoZ: SS has been in production for over five years, since the Wii first came out. It will be originally released solely for the Wii, but next year a version will become compatible with the Wii U, the next step in casual gaming.

It has big shoes to fill, however. The Ocarina of Time is hailed by most as one of the best video games ever made. Twilight Princess‘ dark and detailed graphics made it incredibly fun to play through. And in Majora’s Mask…. well, Skull Kid. ‘Nuff said. ❤

I’m really, really looking forward to the new game. Even if nothing changes from Twilight Princess but the art style, it’ll be worth it. Here’s some screenshots:

 

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Skyward Sword– The Hype Rises

  1. melsar93 says:

    You need another option on your poll.

    Hadn’t heard about this until Aloha told me, but now am very interested.

    • Aloha says:

      Haven’t heard of Zelda, or haven’t heard of Skyward Sword?

      Here’s the Wikipedia page (: Have at it!

      I didn’t discover Zelda in general until three years ago when I got Twilight Princess for Christmas. Since then, I’ve become a serious addict. (I’ve worn my Link costume to every costume-requiring event for the last two years. And once to the mall, half on accident. Long story.)

  2. annanm says:

    I don’t think I’ve played Zelda in… well, forever. Seriously, it used to be that whenever I was at my Grandma’s, my cousin, sister and I would play video games, yell at each other about tactics, then proceed to challenge the offender to some type of duel. (We’re crazy, okay?)
    But that looks pretty freaking awesome. It might have to find a way into little brother’s Wii when it comes out.

    • Aloha says:

      Ah, neat! (How would you duel each other? Every classic Zelda game is one-player…?)

      It IS pretty freaking awesome. Well, I imagine it’ll be, anyway. Nintendo spends five years of intensive development on a game… plus they set back the release by almost a year…. it’d BETTER be pretty freaking awesome.

      • annanm says:

        When I say duel, I mean “wrestle in the driveway yelling ‘take it back, you coward! Take it back!'” Like I said, we’re crazy.
        We’d take turns on one player games, then switch to football or… well, wrestling.

        I’ve certainly heard a lot of hype for this game; it better be good! If it’s not, I’m sure Nintendo will have you to answer to.

      • Aloha says:

        Ah, LOL. That makes more sense. Sometimes I forget there’s a physical world, too.

        It’d BETTER be freaking AWESOME. Or I will hunt them down and kill them all one by one in the most painful ways possible. Or something.

Leave a comment