Welcome Home, Codex

After more than four months of fighting with her to turn on, trying to keep the screen from blacking out, avoiding error messages and attempting to prevent her from freezing up every ten seconds, my laptop’s finally fixed– hopefully this time for good.

Just in time to celebrate our first anniversary together, too ❤

And my friend managed to do it without having to reinstall Windows, which means that I didn’t lose any of my files in the process. Four hours of wading through files with an arsenal of flash drives for nothing.

That’s the good news. The bad news is, I have five finals over the next three days (tomorrow’s the most intense–my entire day consists of Algebra II and Pre-AP Biology exams). Wish me luck!! I’ve been studying really hard for the past few weeks, so hopefully that’ll pay off.

And because I had to do some “research” for my Phineas and Ferb post (read: listening to all my favorite songs again while working on my Bio study guide), now all my Recommended Videos on YouTube are from Disney shows. Win some, lose some, I guess.

It seems like a lot of websites are making upgrades. What do you think about YouTube’s new format? Or WordPress’ publishing tool, for that matter? I like them, personally, but they still take some getting used to.

And that concludes my scatterbrained post. I’ve totally lost whatever bits of sanity I thought I had. Today I texted a friend, “Donde esta mi gato Mustafa? Ello es mi amigo mejor. Muy bonito.” Translation: Where’s my cat Mustafa? He’s my best friend. Very beautiful.

I don’t have a cat.

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

