Strange Obsessions

Things I’m unnaturally obsessed with:

~Noveling, RPGing, writing in general. NaNoWriMo. Notebooks, pens, Microsoft Word, Chris Baty, the YWP, anything along those lines.

~Chipmunk versions of songs. Call me crazy, but I love listening to the most popular secular songs sung in chipmunk versions. Personal favorites? Anything by Justin Bieber (you can hardly tell a difference =D ) and Tik Tok by Ke$ha. Also, this one is hilarious: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kImXRT7wflM&feature=related

~My Life is Average, Dear Blank Please Blank, My Life is Harry Potter, Cleverbot, Tom Riddle’s Diary, YouTube, WordPress, Hyperbole and a Half, All Caps, Chuck Norris Facts, etc. These are all the sites I use to procrastinate on writing or homework. They’re so addictive, there should honestly be a medical warning on the bottom of the page. Or at least one of those little flags when you Google it.

Caution: This website caused our testers to miss deadlines and ignore piles of work for about five weeks before we finally blocked the site from the Google Industries servers. Site not reccomended to anyone with bad study habits. Possible side effects may include LOLing, ROFLing, and LMBOing, even in the workplace or school computer lab. Other effects include: random periods of spazzy laughter, trying (and failing) to recite various quotes to your friends, and a common ailment, particularly with teenagers, where one looks at the clock and realizes it’s five hours later then when the planned to go to sleep… on a work/school night.

Really, Google, if you’d like this on your site, one of my youth group leaders is a computer programmer; I’m sure he could hook you up. Although, come to think of it, it’s faintly likely that Google has their own computer programmers….

Anyllama.

~Chocolate milk. Yeah. Not much explanation needed. Once I had eight glasses of chocolate milk in a single night. It acts like coffee on my brain, I seriously get hyper and, as everyone who’s seen me with more than two glasses, “high on chocolate milk fumes”. Then there’s the epic tale that’s been passed down through the ages (not really) of the one time I had too much chocolate milk at a RESTURANT and almost had to be carried out, I was giggling hysterically so hard. I have a picture from that night. It scars me whenever I look at it. I’m sure Mom and Dad took it as a blackmail opportunity.

 “Hey, honey, eat your vegetables or guess what’s going on Facebook?”

Heh. Funny, mom. Funny. I’m ROFLing. You’re gonna have to reattach my butt from all this LMBOing.

~Theme songs from when I was little. I can still belt out the Cyberchase opening tune, I know the WonderPets “We’re not too big, and we’re not too tough, but when we work together, we’ve got the right stuff!” by heart, and…. okay, the version of the Barney song is a little distorted by the version my grandpa taught me when I was seven.

 “I love you, you love me, let’s run Barney up a tree, we’ll bring him down with a squirrel and a cat, then we’ll sell him under the name Jehosaphat!”

 The Jehosaphat line was my idea. I don’t know where 7-yr old me got it.

Huh. No wonder I like writing parodies. Got exposed at an early age.

~Random Dancing. I dance randomly. You already know this. But sometimes I just start dancing. Sometimes I don’t even notice I’m doing it; I’ll just be doing Geometry homework or sitting on the bus listening to my iPod, and suddenly I realize I’m moving my hands and funkin’ out to the beat. Other times, it’s intentional. And yet other times, it’s just to annoy my uptight friends.

~Harry Potter. I got Potter’d about two weeks ago. I’m over halfway done with the 7th book, and I can honestly say I’m addicted. I finished the 6th one in three days. They’re so good.

Ha, so the other day I had just checked the sixth and seventh HPs out of the library at lunch, and the next class was writing. I was running late, so I didn’t have time to put them in my backpack before rushing into class. The teacher looks at me, apparently bemused, and goes, “Doing some light reading, eh? Just a little hold-me-over until you can get your hands on something substantial?”

 Let it be known I have a reputation for loving books. Some people think it’s a bad habit, but personally all my best friends, boyfriend, archenemies, ideas, thoughts, and dreams go into writing. Or come from it. I do better with a quiet room and a book then a crowded room with a lot of people.

 In fact, I do better with a stack of Geometry homework and a quiet room then a crowded room with a lot of people. I’m just naturally that kind of person. I gravitate towards calm, solitary, focused situations. Ravenclaw all the way, just sayin’.

~Bubble vests. If you ever meet someone who wears jeans, vests, and boots in 107* weather, then introduce yourself to Aloha. Cuz that’s who you’re lookin’ at. I don’t care HOW hot it is outside, I’m wearing what I feel like. I have four vests. A blue one, a maroon one, a tie-dye one (part of my hippie halloween costume), and one with horses on it that I got for my birthday last year. Also, I don’t own shorts. I only wear jeans. Same with boots. I don’t own tennis shoes or flip flops.

Call me obsessive? Great. That means for once I’m finally staying on topic with this blog.

Gotta head off to bed, nite all! Talk to y’all later!

AlohaFowl Out

P.S. (I still can’t sing the correct lyrics to that Barney song. XD)

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Llamas and Rambling, Nerd Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Strange Obsessions

  1. Who says that reading is a bad habit? Point ’em out to me and I’ll set ’em straight. *looks around wondering where those boxing gloves got off to*
    The version of the Barney song I like is:
    I hate you, you hate me, we’re a dysfunctional family …
    and I can’t remember the rest. Something about bibi guns.

  2. Tigers Eyes says:

    You mean BB Guns? ’cause i have no idea. And am confuxxled. *nods*
    Over here we usually use: i hate you, you hate me,
    and then something about giving a punch and a kick….
    Eh, Mercy, you aint beating up my parents and teachers…;D (On second thought, you’re welcome to most of the teachers…((no matter how many pros i put foward…)) .) XP
    I think i just imagined what that pic looks like…o.o
    That all probably made no sense…

  3. draagyn12 says:

    OMG! I’m looking through your archives and saw your version of the Barney song and I laughed soooo hard! ♥ it!

  4. Titania_Silk says:

    Let’s do some math! Harry Potter > Voldemort. Voldemort > Cedric Diggory. Cedric Diggory = Edward Cullen. Therefore, Harry Potter > Edward Cullen.
    From Dear Blank Please Blank

Leave a Reply

