Happy NaNoWriMo Eve!

Oh, and Halloween, too.

I can’t think of a better way to welcome in the month of November than dressed as a Legend of Zelda character, running around the neighborhood with my friends and demanding candy from unsuspecting peasants. (Well, actually, I don’t think anyone’s really unsuspecting…. But you get the idea.)

And come midnight, I’ll be waiting anxiously in my closet, the house quiet, and when my phone clock strikes twelve you can bet I’ll be writing as furiously as possible.

So I’m like whoa, LOOK OUT, WORLD!!

Or rather, don’t. Because I don’t think the world will be seeing much of me this next month. In fact, I don’t think my parents will be seeing much of me. I’m going temporarily reclusive to write this durned novel. It’s gonna be so llama’d AWESOME the world will stand in awe of its awesomeness.

Or something like that. If I let anyone read it.

What are you guys being for Halloween? Are you even trick-or-treating? How old do you think is too old? And how llama’d excited are you for November?!?!

Have a good, fun, and safe night wherever you are.

And watch out for the word-count ninjas. Riding their demonic llamas of supreme doom.

(Haha, now I have an idea for next year’s costume… >:D)

AlohaFowl Out~

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy NaNoWriMo Eve!

  1. Mercy says:

    I wish I’d gone trickortreating tonight. I went trunkortreating at my church but it wasn’t the same. I went as a teenage girl because stupid me forgot to wash the ninja shirt I was gonna wear. *sigh*
    I still think that you’re 15. Because I’m 14 and I know you’re not younger than me but I don’t think you’re that much older.

  2. Dum dum dum! I trick-or-treated yesterday. As Alice. The awesome Alice, of course. I will come back with a challenge soon but I’m in a NaNo induced panic right now. Cheerio.

  3. Tigerseyes says:

    Yiketh, me too. Nano has started!!!!!

Leave a Reply

