My Story (via Teenage Authors)

I’m sure most (if not all) of us can relate to this article…. A now-published author who was struggling to create a good product for the teen audience. Enjoy her inspirational story!

My Story I was writing the world’s COOLEST book. It was about a spy kid. And I was convinced it was the Next Best Thing. I had done some research about getting published. I knew that attending a writer’s conference would be the best way to meet editors and agents. So I went to a little day-and-a-half conference in Anaheim, California. One of the guest speakers was a highly respected literary agent. He gave us all the opportunity to pitch to him during the … Read More

via Teenage Authors

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment