New Posting Schedule (And the Return of the Parody)

Well, I’ve been working on developing a new schedule for EI, to help prevent things like a week straight of HFG, or just posting videos you’ve all already seen before. So here it is:

MONDAY: Book review

TUESDAY: Hot Fictional Guys You Should Know About

WEDNESDAY: Poetry or Prose/novel excerpt

THURSDAY: Guest post

FRIDAY: Song parody or self-made video  (Yes! The return of the song parody. It’s been a few months since the last one, but those were some of my most popular posts, so I’m bringing it back for a test run.)

SATURDAY: Writing Series (covering dialogue, plot structure, character development, etc)

SUNDAY: Updates, Bibically-based posts, catch up on comment responses, etc

So, what do you guys think? I’ll try this new schedule for about a month, and then get your feedback to see what works and what doesn’t. Hopefully sticking to a schedule will keep things slightly more organized and I’ll be able to write better, higher-quality posts for the rest of the year!



Today I’d like to direct you to this site, which is the main website for a great organization called RISE International. They help build schools for kids in Angola, Africa, a war-torn and improvished nation that has a strong need for education. Schools and churches partner with them to raise funds to build schools in Angola, and it’s an awesome project. The 5k race we ran today was to support them, and I think it’s a really cool organization. So far they’ve built 134 schools, and it’s still going strong. Yeah!

Due to yesterday’s general negative response, I’ll refrain from making you lose the game in this post. I apologize. 🙂

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Posting Schedule (And the Return of the Parody)

  1. Titania_Silk says:

    Hey! HFG? That’s what I suggested!

  2. Titania_Silk says:

    I like that schedule.

  3. Tigers Eyes says:

    oooh, pretty red poll =D
    Schedule sounds good. Good luck with sticking to it! xD

  4. You made me lose it anyway by talking about it, thanks. XD

    Anyway, I’m super excited for this new schedule! I’d probably dance only I’m in the front room and that would be odd. So instead I’m just grinning and trying really hard not to dance XD Anyway, I’m looking forward to the new schedule. WOOH! XD

  5. KathrineROID says:

    *scans list a couple times* But. . . but. . . what about all your wonderful and zany posts about collecting stuff signed to other people and whatnot? Where do they fit in this schedule? They’re my favorite!

    At any rate, great to have a schedule! Now let’s see you stick to it. *death glare* Speaking of which, are you really going to have a quest post every week?

Leave a Reply

